BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Pocket Penguins

Average Rating 4
( 557 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(351)

4 Star

(98)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(53)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

192 out of 225 people found this review helpful.

Great App

Big deal if it's a bit fuzzy, it's syill free + an amazing app. I' ve always wanted to watch penguins in this kind of environment. Recommend it to anyone!

posted by tigerrocks13 on March 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

93 out of 154 people found this review helpful.

Cute

The idea behind this is great but it is too bad that they don't use a better camera. I have a great internet connection but the video on this app is quite poor.

posted by 10682738 on March 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 351 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    So cute!!!!!!!!

    So what if it is fuzzy? These are the cutest penguins I've ever seen. Penguins are cute even when they are fuzzy. Although, I would like the camera to work better.
    - Anonymous

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Sup

    You guys check out the spy camera app you can see every zoo live beaches farms most places you can think of

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    ENJOY

    I saw a peguin do a handstand. So funny. If you are into zoos and animals this is the app for you. ENJOY!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS APP!!! YA! YA! YA!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    J

    This app is awesome! And if most of your screens go fuzzy then you must have a pretty bad nook because my nook works perfectly for this app. But barns and noble should get more games.

    Such as ,

    Temple run, temple run 2, moroon test, and so on. So i hope on eof the barns and nobel people read this and take my advice. Click yes if you agree with me.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Huntercarson

    Omg this was THE best screen its not blurry cuz i hav full internet. The penguins r soooo cute and i saw them swim and eat. I am 10 and i liv in lenexa , kansas!!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Cool

    Just lovin this who cares if it has a bad camera you can watch PEINGUINS!!!! I think i spelled it wrong :) lol oh well

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Should add more cameras in next update but still excellent

    Ithink its great and entertaining to watch! would help to have different perspectives though

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    So cute

    You have to love watching penguins!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Free

    This is an awsome app the kids luv it it is cool just for a free app get it KNOW

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Amazing

    When i first got it the conetion was not working but than i closed the app and opend like 15 mins later and it works grate i recomend it to any one who like animals

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    We need

    WE NEED TEXT FREE APPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Soooo cute

    I love this soooo cute!
    All four of my daughters, ages 5. 7. 11. and 15, are in love with this app

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Great for penguin loving people!

    This application for your NOOK is great. You can watch live penguins , and there is even a live underwater camera to watch the penguins dive and swim. The app features three live cameras, and they capture motion pretty well considering that they're ordinary zoo webcams. This app is fun and awesome, and, it's free!

    Please note: This is not a game such as Pocket Ants, Pocket Frogs, or Pcket God. This is a camera app to watch penguins.
    Thank you for your support!


    -Emperor Evanus

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Two thumbs up to penguin cam!

    I wish they would have this in a zoo near us! This is a great educational app for all ages that shows you close-up views of endangered African penguins. It has three cameras-one far away showing the whole habitat, one underwater, and one close up to show the biologists who speak, feed, and answer questions about the aborable penguins. Though the picture is sometimes blurry, the voice of the biologist is clear and easy to understand, and is is totally worth it, especially for it being free. If you love nature or your favorite animal is penguins, this is right for you!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    an absolute MUST!

    This is a must-have for any animal lover or parent. My youngest children, ages 3 and 4, LOVE this app. There are 2 times each day when the penguins are being fed, kids love that the most. My 4 year old daughter knows how to change the camera view and view the penguins underwater. And it's FREE, how could you not love that!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Awsome

    Awsome!!!! Love this app sooo fun .sure its a bit fuzzy but who cares .ITS FREE PEOPLE!!!!!!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Hello

    Duh!!!! This isnt a game, its a camera!! Your not suppost to be able to play games on it. Read the overview and reviews before you get it instead of rating it without knowing what it is!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Love

    I love this app i wish their were more apps like this for other animals.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    I love it

    I love this app the pengins are so cute and u can watch them eat and waddle and swim get it!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!!

    I love this! Probaly best app I've ever bought! Even if the vision is a little blury. Just so you know, the state of CA just put cameras in the zoo and this is the footage of it. But that doesn't matter, it's still awesome!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 351 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 18