BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Poetry of the Civil War: Poems of a Bygo

Average Rating 5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2008

    Great book

    I love the book. I hope to read more by this Author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2007

    Poetry of the Civil War: Poems of a Bygo

    I found this book filled with historical truths and loaded with our heritage. I have shared it with my friends and they are planning to purchase a copy soon. If you like want a sense of reality (it is like being captured in a time machine and taken back to that period), buy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2007

    A treasure through the years

    I have just finished reading your book of poetry and prose. I found it quite absorbing. I could hardly put it down. It was informative and very touching God bless you and yours for the pleasure of reading your writings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2007

    Life is not what I can do for myself but what we do for others.

    It is wonderful experience to read about people who made sacrafices in their life to help others. The Author of this book has beautifully expressed an appreciation for those who has made a difference in the life of others. I'm glad I took the time to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2006

    Poetry in Motion

    His book of poetry is akin to that bygone era. He has captured the heart of different events and placed them on paper. It only needs music to make it poetry in motion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2006

    Poetry of the Civil War: Poems of a Bygo

    I first heard his poetry at a dedication for a Civil War Soldier. It was so moving that I asked the author if I could get a copy. He GAVE me a book and we have used poems such as The Volley, They Stand Upon a Shadow, etc at other dedications. If you are involved with anything pertaining to that time period, consider this book a treasure chest of material that can be used.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2006

    Exhilarating from start to finish!

    Unbelievable interpretation of the civil war! This books grabs ahold of you and won't let go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2006

    Poetry Lover's Delight

    This is a must have if you are a fan of poetry! AND the added bonus is if you are a fan of the Civil War, you will double your reading pleasure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2006

    Civil war

    Very good reading and histoically accurate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2006

    Poetry of the Civil War, Poems of a bygone Era

    This book is a joy to read. The Author not only describes an era long gone, he transports you there and reading these beautiful works places you there. You feel the emotion and you see the places he writes of, but more than that - you feel the hearts and souls of the people as surely as it were your own thoughts. I recommend this work to any reader who already has a love for times long gone, and to all others who enjoy fine poetry - no matter what your walk of life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2006

    Poetry Written from the Heart

    The poems were moving and were written by the heart. I enjoyed his unique style of writing and felt for a brief moment, that I was in that timeframe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2006

    A Civil War Buff's Dream

    I found the stories behind the poems excellent and historically accurate. Outstanding!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2006

    GREAT FOR THE WAR BETWEEN THE STATES BUFF

    I have read the book cover to cover and love it. The poems are historically accurate and can tell that they came from the heart. I believe re-enactors especially will like this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2006

    A teacher that loves history

    The book made me aware of the struggle from a different prospective. The stories of individuals and the poetry touches the heart. Well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2006

    Inspiring

    I received a copy from the author and it has been a blessing to me. Sometimes we forget just what 'grit' and fortitude this country possesses....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1