Customer Reviews for

Point Blank (Alex Rider Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 532 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(375)

4 Star

(91)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

I love it just like the first book!

It is a totally awesome book! I read it and I loved it! It is just like the first book. Really great I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new series to read.

posted by 10533516 on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Over the top

I loved this book it was a page turner and i never wanted it to end.

posted by 10718751 on November 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 538 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    I love it just like the first book!

    It is a totally awesome book! I read it and I loved it! It is just like the first book. Really great I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new series to read.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Best book

    This book is really good! If you like action, read it!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    HELP

    I didnt read the first one because it didnt look good but this one seems like a good book. Should i get it?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This book was awesome! I never would have guessed this ending because it is not only crazy evil by the antagonist but it is something new that no one could have guessed!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    My favorite book. keeps you on the edge of your seat

    Anthony Horowitz is the best author he can keep you in suspense

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Great book

    This book is the best i have read onmy nook

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2011

    great book and another in a terrific series

    This is another wonderful book in the Alex Rider series. If you need to get your teenager to read more and want them to enjoy reading, this is the book (and series) for you.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Very cool

    This is a awesome book it got my heart racing

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2001

    Point Blank Expectations

    As the wait for the anticipated Point Blank by Anthony Horowitz gets shorter I have personaly read Stormbreaker more then five times since it came out. After I read the preview for Point Blank I was sure that Anthony Horowitz created another book that keep me strapped to my seat feeling the anxiety to turn the next page and see what happens.I have great expectations for Point Blank and hope to get it as soon as possible.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Reading it now

    I got this book because I had already read the first one a while back and knew it would be a good, action packed, and quick read for me when I wanted a break from all of the deep novels I keep finding.

    So far, I wasn't disappointed. It's a great read for me at a time like this . . there's just one little problem: I'm pretty sure I already know what the mystery is, and I'm on page 98. Like I said, though, it's just one small thing. I still like the book and I still think it's perfect for my little break from novels ;p

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    Wow i loved this book but kinda creepy in the middle

    This book is very intregging i heart this book

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Grreat book

    Tell me if this is a realistic fiction book reply if its yes hit yes if its fiction

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Over the top

    I loved this book it was a page turner and i never wanted it to end.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Little better than the first

    This book is about Alex Rider and, I think has a little more action and less begining but, it will be so confusing if you don't read the beginning first. I'd that most kids would like the serries alot and also adults who like action and can take slow beginings.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Read it!

    Totally awsome! More Alex Rider action, what could be better!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Good so far

    Good

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    To the nuker

    Throws a atomic bomb in your face!!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Jake

    Awesooooooooommmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    A

    This book is one of my favorites was hard to put down

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    LOVE this book!

    This is an incredible book! I rented the first from our school's library, but had to buy this one because we were on spring break. I read it in less than a day and a half. It has all the danger and suspense you could want in a book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 538 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27