Customer Reviews for

Point Blank (FBI Series #10)

Average Rating 3.5
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Another good one.

I liked the part where Savich was takingbcare of Sherlock after she got hurt.

posted by 8952317 on April 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Unreal

Well written but unbelievable. I enjoy series with new and repeating characters and am very disappointed in the turn this series is taking. One must suspend belief in reality and basic good investigative practices to make this serier a success. Perhaps it is for a mu...
Well written but unbelievable. I enjoy series with new and repeating characters and am very disappointed in the turn this series is taking. One must suspend belief in reality and basic good investigative practices to make this serier a success. Perhaps it is for a much younger and very gullible reader. Such a shame for a talented author. Bunny

posted by mcfan on March 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Love all her books -

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Another good one.

    I liked the part where Savich was takingbcare of Sherlock after she got hurt.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    Unreal

    Well written but unbelievable. I enjoy series with new and repeating characters and am very disappointed in the turn this series is taking. One must suspend belief in reality and basic good investigative practices to make this serier a success. Perhaps it is for a much younger and very gullible reader. Such a shame for a talented author. Bunny

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Excellent book

    Love Catherine coulter's FBI series. Great reading!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    great read

    I do enjoy these books. Really pull me in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Athena to Ninco

    U here? Athony said u were.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Audrey

    Yea... whatever. Talk to you never. Walks away plnning never to talk to him again. Jerk.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Gwyneth Stiletto

    Wakes up before dawn. Stands up and shrugs on her satchel. Leaves.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Elana to guthix

    Shut up you son of a two headed creep. I dont know who your parent is but your definetly not the brightest so that rules out athena. And your not the cutest so no aphrodite. I see no happiness coming from you so apollo is out. And you love war and being a freakin loser to everyone you talk to so your porbably ares. Stop being mean to innocent people you a$$hole. Compliments of me and rain.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Jake

    Nite guys

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Guthix

    *he gets up and sighs. He takes a quick shower and puts on some clothes. He sits down at a table and rubs his forehead*

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Haley

    Hia

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    NOT

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Great! Great! Great!

    Another good book in the FBI series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Good read!

    Coulter's books are moderately predictable, but each one has a slight twist that grabs you. Savich and Sherlock are delightful characters so you keep reading book after book if only to see what antics they'll go through to get out of the next situation to befall them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Coulter lost her writing skills with this one

    I purchased the audiobook version of Point Blank. I've read others in the FBI series and thought they were great. First off the cover/casing for the CD's of this book gave a different story line. I think this is Coulter's worse book so far. I was actually angry at the ending because I wasted all my time with boring dialogue only to have the ending just drop off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Where has the suspense gone?

    Point Blank was an amazing book to read, but it's only good for anyone with time to kill because you almost need to read it all in one shot in order to follow the story line. The story moves slow at the beginning and then seems to speed up toward the end so it was very easy to get confused because the story was jumping back and forth between two completely different story lines. The beginning of the book was confusing because you were left with so many questions but it makes you more eager to read the rest to find the answers. The end seemed like both investigations were wrapped up too quickly I still had questions at the end about how they managed to get the conclusion, it didn't have the suspense of some of her other books it was very disappointing to have both investigations wrapped up so quickly you didn't really understand what was going on it wasn't really very well explained because it left you with so many questions. I feel as it she didn't tie up the loose ends and you were left hanging on how they did this or who did that. Also it wasn't as romantic as some of her other books but the action was more vibrant and you almost felt as if you were going to hear gun fire at any moment. The family in the book really left you scratching your head because you weren't sure what or who they really were because they would say one thing and then do the opposite. The characters were strange they didn't seem very realistic because of their personalities, and their reactions to some of the events. This would be a good book for reading in your spare time or for a book club because there is so much you can discuss about the book because of the twists and turns in plot and all of the questions you might have about the cases.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good suspenseful read

    I enjoyed this book and the returning characters immensely. Ms. Coulter keeps you on the edge of your seat throughout. Anyone who wants to read an excellent book that will keep you wanting more, this is one for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Jennifer Wardrip - Personal Read

    The story line is two-fold, and at first glance extremely interesting. We find married FBI agents Savich and Sherlock involved in a case of kidnapping and murder, the victim being a stand-up comic at a club Savich is involved with. The two kidnappers, an old man and his equally young side-kick, seem to be engaged in a personal vendetta against Dillon Savich, and have targeted Lacey Sherlock as one of their next victims. <BR/><BR/>Meanwhile, Special Agent Ruth Warnecki is treasure-hunting in a cave in Virginia , and stumbles upon something that frightens her enough that she ends up left for dead in the woods, with no memory of who she is or what she was doing. She's found by Dix, the local Sheriff, and although physically in good condition, she seems to have temporary amnesia. <BR/><BR/>POINT BLANK is definitely a quick read, and the story lines are interesting. But there were too many things that irritated me to let me enjoy the book the way I wanted to. For one, Ruth's amnesia--she went from not knowing who she was, what she did for a living, or what she was doing in Virginia to seeing Savich and Sherlock and "miraculously" having everything come back to her in about two minutes. Second, I have to agree with the reviewer who said the dialogue in the book was "stiff." There were instances during my reading that I knew I should be laughing or at least chuckling, but it didn't happen. The way the sentences were worded, and the dry words used in everyone's conversations, left me with the feeling that something essential was missing from the story. <BR/><BR/>Overall, POINT BLANK isn't the best Savich and Sherlock story, but it won't stop me from reading Ms. Coulter's next release. As long as you know in advance that you're not getting ready to read Ms. Coulter's best work, you'll be fine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2008

    What happened in the end?

    I loved the book, but the end was so fast and did not answer some of the main questions in the book. What happened to Christie? No one arrested for killing Helen? It just seems as if the ending was without the punch it should have had. It left a feeling of 'incomplete.' If it is meant to be answered in a sequel, shouldn't it have been mentioned somewhere?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5