Customer Reviews for

Point of Impact (Bob Lee Swagger Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 254 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(156)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 256 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2008

    A reviewer

    I read it from start to finish non-stop. Great character development. Please don't judge this book by the movie. Read all of this authors books they are worth it. Most rate four to five stars.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2007

    A Heart Thumper

    I picked up this book when it first hit paperback in the 90's on the recommendation of an older lady at my local book store. Phenomenal read and one of my favorites ever. Proof this is not simply a macho story. I don't normally read a story more than once, but I have read this one three times and recommend it to every reader I know.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Gripping and Intense.

    Once I started reading this book, I couldn't put it down! Hunter's writing style was captivating and his description of small arms weaponry was spot-on! Loved it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2007

    Heart pounding suspense

    This remains one of my favorite books of all time. Bob Lee Swagger is the ultimate hero, beyond cool, and the plot is a real page turner. This book made me write a letter of praise to the author, something I had never been moved to do before.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Now to watch movie!

    Throughly enjoyed this book! A couple of folks mentioned the movie "Shooter" as a pretty good movie to watch and once I realized it was based off this book I decided to read this first! Was not disappointed at all! Very quick and entertaining read! At times the dialogue got a bit redundant and cheesy but overall a page turner. My only gripe is that B&N has all the Bob Lee Swagger books in ebook format except books 2 & 3 which is crazy. Why start a series and then jump from book 1 to book 4??? I'd like to continue the series so I'll wait to see if they release them later on. Had to add this edit of my original review: DO NOT WATCH THE MOVIE!!! IT KILLS THE STORY!!! READ THE BOOK AND LEAVE IT AT THAT!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2009

    A lot more than an ordinary thriller

    What could be a familiar tale of revenge and a crusade for the truth is spun into so much more. There is a chapter where our hero (Bob the Nailer) confronts the basis of the entire assassination plot, and shows why he is what he is (one of the best in the world behind a rifle), and taughtly written courtroom scene, some light romance, office politics, and even some history all thrown in.
    My favorite quote; "my men have your boyfriend on top of a hill and are going to kill him." The reply; "you don't get it do you? he loves hills if he is on the top of that hill that is where WANTS to be!"
    Foo

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Exciting Read Throughout

    I am about 2/3 into this thrilling book. This novel truly is a page-turner. I hope the ending is even better!!! I hope to rent the DVD after the conclusion of the book. BUY IT!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2009

    A great start to a great series

    This is one of my favorite books, and then they had to butcher it in movie form.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2009

    Exciting Movie

    This is an extremely fast paced action movie where the good guy is taken advantage of but wins in the end.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    To 1 story house

    114 billion •&delta Kaitlynn &delta•

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Bruce to kyle

    Nothin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Rose

    "Talking to yourself? Boy or girl?" Laughs.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Excellent Book.

    I have seen the movie and am now reading the book. The author has made some technical mistakes by mixing Winchester Mod70 and Rem 700 actions but otherwise is an excellent book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    FOREST

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2012

    A terrific read!

    I loved this bookd the first time I read it and have re-read it multiple times. Very highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    One Terrific Read

    Don't give reviews, this being my first after reading hundreds of books However, without knowing anything about the intricacies of firearms, and this read was full of them, the author kept me enthralled througout and every time I forced myself to put it down, I found myself picking it up again If you like thrillers, espionage, or assassination plots, this is a must!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2012

    Not only was this book better than the already incredible movie,

    Not only was this book better than the already incredible movie, it was much easier to understand and much more gripping.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Awesome

    Very good book but do not recomend for younger than 15

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    So much better than the movie. READ IT.

    The movie though passingly entertaining... is very much overshadowed by this novel. The shooting was well researched and the characters very well developed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 256 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13