Customer Reviews for

Point of Origin (Kay Scarpetta Series #9)

Average Rating 4
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Oh my

    Hard to write through tears...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Anonymous

    Patrica Cornwell is a master of suspence. In this book she covers almost all of humam emoitions; love, hate, fear, compassion, anger, acceptance, understanding and peace. I would have liked more joy and less depression. But, still
    a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2013

    Another great Dr. Kay book!

    As I read through the books in this series, I like Dr. Scarpetta even more! The book was superb and suspenseful, as usual, but I must admit this is my least favorite... Read it and you will understand. ;)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Love Kay Scarpetta - looking forword to completing purchase of more of her books!

    Patricia Cornwell is a master and her Kay Scarpetta series the best of all. I am in the process of buying all 20 books in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Haley

    Its ok *hugs link* im srry. My mother can be a handful at times

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    FOREST

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    CHECK IT OUT IT IS GREAT

    I LOVE TO READ ALL OF PATRICIA CORNWELLS BOOKS IN ORDER AS I CAN KEEP UP WITH ALL THAT HAPPENS. THE POINT OF ORIGIN WAS A GREAT BOOK KEEP ME ON MY TOES.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Great read

    Always enjoy this series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    Great Book

    I've always enjoyed the Scarpetta series by Patricia Cornwell. This was no exception. Highly recommend. And love it more reading it on my Nook Color.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    wow!

    great read...a must have

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Whew!

    This is a very graphic book and will leave you wondering about the twist and events that take place in this book. The character's are great and I love the forensic investigation's. I didn't like the sadness of Benton's death and the pain that Scarpetta went through. Being unhappy with the ending does not take away from this novel at all, keep them coming Patricia!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2008

    Once Again, Doesn't Disappoint!

    I was recently introduced to KS via 'Book of the Dead' and since then I have been on my own hunt for her previous sagas. I came across this one and true to form, this one is as much an amazing, enthralling read as the others I've been able to get my hands on. This one is graphic and will leave you absolutely dumbfounded and saddened by a particular, unexpected twist of events...the best part about the way Cornwell's stories are written is that you are completely engulfed, first person, in this life of a woman who, by all accounts and previous books, should've thrown in the ME badge a very long time ago. This story will prove to be the test if KS can continue on emotionally and physically - or if you can continue on without being just as drained!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2007

    Fantastic

    First review I have ever written. Literally just put this book down, had to tell someone how fantastic this book was, I enjoyed every minute. Cant help but think there is more to come from the 'baddie'. Already brought the next 2 books so will be starting Black Notice tonight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2005

    AMAZING BOOK!

    After I read 'The Body Farm' I hastily jumped at my next chance to read a Scarpetta novel. 'Point of Origin' was incredible. Even chapters filled with just talking were as suspensful as full fledged action scenes. This has to be Cornwell at her best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2005

    Classic Cornwell

    Cornwell is at the top of her game. Fans will rejoice, It's classic Cornwell.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2004

    Great Read!!!

    As usual, great character development along with a chilling storyline. Dr. Scarpetta started it all!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2004

    Outstanding!

    I loved this book from start to finish, everything was well written and flew by. The book had twists and turns even though it was foreshadowing. I'm reading the Scarpetta novels backwards as I started with 'Blow Fly' fist-now I'm here, so far 'Point of Origin' is the best! Superb:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2003

    ANOTHER WINNER

    I have just begun this book, but so far I love it just as much as the others. I am some what puzzed adout what book comes next in the Scarpetta series. What is the title of book nine? If anyone knows please e-mail me!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2003

    Classic..

    One of my favorite Scarpettas. This novel is rife with compelling characters, chilling situations, colorful, real-life detail, and of course, incredibly rich forensic investigation. We're thrown a curve ball midway through the book of incredibly tragic proportions, and the fact that Kay presses on, determined to solve the case of the Warrenton arson is a true testament to her professionalism. She is an amazing heroine. Patricia Cornwell once again delivers in this excellent offering. By the way, I absolutely LOVE how loose ends from UNNATURAL EXPOSURE were tied up in this novel. Soo well done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2003

    Two Thumbs up for Point of Origin

    In Patricia Cornwell's thrilling murder mystery, a fast paced plot is intermixed with the dangerous element of fire. Her characters add to the plot and definitely create an aura of danger. Halfway through the book, she throws in a twist that no one would ever expect. Each different murder builds the tensions as Dr. Kay Scarpetta dangerously reaches the identity and whereabouts of the serial killer. This book is sure to keep you on the edge of your seat til you put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6