Customer Reviews for

Pointe of No Return

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Very cute book! The mystery was fun and kept me guessing. I even

Very cute book! The mystery was fun and kept me guessing. I eventually did figure it out, but not for sure until the end. I loved the dance element and the developing romance between Dani and Craig. I hope they get together in the next book!

posted by Anonymous on May 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Dislike

Was not as good as the reviews had stated

posted by 11238479 on June 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Very cute book! The mystery was fun and kept me guessing. I even

    Very cute book! The mystery was fun and kept me guessing. I eventually did figure it out, but not for sure until the end. I loved the dance element and the developing romance between Dani and Craig. I hope they get together in the next book!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    I loved this book! In POINTE OF NO RETURN, dancing detective Da

    I loved this book!

    In POINTE OF NO RETURN, dancing detective Dani Spevak is back. This time she's assigned to understudy her rival Hadley in the school's performance of the Nutcracker. That is, until Hadley disappears. Was she kidnapped? Did she run away? Is she dead? Dani doesn't have any incentive to find out, since now she gets to perform. But Dani's nosy so she sets out to find her.

    I read Amanda's first book and was anxiously waiting for the sequel. This one didn't disappoint, and in fact was even better. The mystery was very well-plotted and had me scrolling through on the edge of my seat. The dance elements are nicely integrated, with good explanations that aren't intrusive. I was laughing out loud at some of her descriptions. And cheering for her to kiss Craig.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Lots of fun! Very short, breezy read with tons of twists and tur

    Lots of fun! Very short, breezy read with tons of twists and turns. Two thumbs up.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2013

    I'll admit I didn't know what to expect when I picked up the fir

    I'll admit I didn't know what to expect when I picked up the first book, but I'm so glad I did. I loved it, and when I got to the end and discovered there was another book I snapped that one up and dove right in. Both books are full of humor and strike the perfect tone between light and suspenseful. I just wish the third book was out already so I could read it this weekend, but apparently I'll have to wait a month. Well done!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Dislike

    Was not as good as the reviews had stated

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Great

    I read the first book and that was so good

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Very nice

    Very nice

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    I loved the first book, but this one is even better, so I can't

    I loved the first book, but this one is even better, so I can't wait until the third book comes out. If you like to read and like to dance and like mysteries, then this is the book for you.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Love it!

    I loved Codename Dancer( the frist book)! I was so happy when I found out that there was a second book! So far I also love this book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    I read both books this weekend, and loved them. Ms. Brice's humo

    I read both books this weekend, and loved them. Ms. Brice's humor and sassiness leaps from the pages and keeps you laughing and smiling. Dani is a great character, but I hope we see more of Grandma Rose. I think there's a ton of potential there. And of course, I can't wait to see what happens with Craig.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Amanda Brice's Point of No Return lives up to the first book, an

    Amanda Brice's Point of No Return lives up to the first book, and is actually so much better. Fans of teen ballerina-turned-sleuth Dani will love watching her search for her biggest rival. I love the blossoming romance with Craig. I was rooting for her to get together with him in Codename. The mystery was fun to solve along with the heroine.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    You know that moment when you’re reading a book and you re

    You know that moment when you’re reading a book and you realize that it isn’t just really good? It’s brilliant? I just had a moment like that in Pointe of No Return. Amanda Brice charms and entertains with this clever, fast-paced mystery. I adored Codename Dancer, but this sequel blew me away. Dani Spevak, a talented fourteen-year-old with issues of her own, gets drawn into another crime investigation. Don’t miss out on her adventures or the romantic misadventures along the way. Amanda Brice brings YA mystery like nobody else. I can’t wait for book three in the series, Pas de Death.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Pointe of no Return

    This book is great for dancers ,and who want to become a dancer.This book has vocabulary words that you need to know as a dancer!So I suggest this book to any dancer or want to become one.I also want to be a professional dancer so i am preparing young so i can do it till im really old. So read this book it gives you clues to be one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Good!

    This is a modern day Nancy Drew book! It is a fast, easy read.
    A good book for teens!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Wondering

    Is it ok for 11year olds. Must know , am a dancer

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1