Customer Reviews for

Poisoned Tarts (Savannah Reid Series #13)

Average Rating 5
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Love, love, love it! This is my favorite series. I started readi

    Love, love, love it! This is my favorite series. I started reading them as soon as the first one came out but had gotten a few books behind. Catching up has felt like coming home. The Savannah Reid series is like being curled up in your favorite chair, wearing your most comfy pajamas and eating your favorite comfort food. This one had a couple of mysteries that kept me guessing to the very end. And it was wrapped up in a thick layer of Southern comfort in the form of Savannah's Granny Reid. Always a welcome addition to the mix. Settle in for a read. You will be so glad you did!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    One of her best

    One of the besr Savanah books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    "Poisoned Tarts" is the correct title for this work.

    This is no half-baked pastry mystery. With a great storyline and "well-done" and detailed characters you are sure to be drawn into this novel of mayhem and murder. There are enough suspects to keep you guessing, and as you "ride" with Savannah Reid you are sure to be caught up in this web of secrets and deception until the final detail is uncovered. *Great reading. *Enjoy a "poisoned tart," it's to "die 4." LOL!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    Love G. A. McKevett

    I just love this author. I picked up one of her books to read, because I have read all the other books written by authors I adore, and found I couldn't put it down. After cleaning out the local book stores of their inventory, I went online and ordered 5 other Savannah Reid mysteries.
    I can't wait to dig into the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book For a Gift

    Savanah Reid Mysteries are so entertaining,they are funny,upbeat,and you feel that you really know Savanah's family. I can just imagine what Dirk looks like. I would love to see them get serious. If you are just thinking about buying this book,do it now,it is such a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    The inquiries are well written

    The Skeleton Key Three are a paparazzi¿s dream as the ultra wealthy and super thin wild party-goers are always good for a salacious headline. Tiffy and her pals Bunny and Kiki always create the scene. Recently seen hanging around the trio is non-affluent teenager Daisy O¿Neil who her new ¿buddies¿ treat her lower than dirt. Tiffy and Daisy try out for a movie role, but the latter gets the part. A raging Tiffy plans to retaliate just prior to rehearsals Daisy vanishes. Her concerned mother pressures the police to start with the Skeleton Key Three in their missing person¿s search.-------------- San Carmelita Detective Dirk Coulter catches the case, but he ¿cons¿ his friend private investigator Savannah Reid into helping him. After talking to the Skeleton Key Three, both believe that the trio is involved in Daisy¿s vanishing. However every lead they follow leads only to a dead end. However during the Daisy investigation while at Tiffy¿s Mcmansion, they find her father lying dead with a stake in his heart in a coffin that is part of a Halloween party decoration. They discover a bullet in his chest. Both the private sleuth and city cop are more determined to solve the two cases hopefully with a live Daisy.----------- The inquiries are well written so the audience will enjoy tagging along with the two detectives. However the fresh fun in POISONED TARTS come with the appearance of Granny Reid, a colorful character who has been lovingly mentioned by her granddaughter for years, but now has shown up in California in the first person for the first time. THE SKELTON KEY THREE are ultra spoiled with their only interest being self hedonism readers will find no redeeming qualities amidst these rich bi*ches. It is obvious they are involved in Daisy¿s disappearance and Tiffy has a motive, but is she the one who remains the mystery.----------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1