Customer Reviews for

Polar Shift: A Kurt Austin Adventure (NUMA Files Series)

Average Rating 4
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Highly recommended. Typical Cussler fast action from page to page.

    I enjoy Mr Cussler's writing style. Can't wait for the next Austin adventure in May.
    I highly recommend all of his writings.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    Some readers need to know that a REVIEW is based on your opinion

    Some readers need to know that a REVIEW is based on your opinion of the book not a full detailed summary.He is an exceptional writer ... Exciting and thrilling sci-fi.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    Alex

    Res four

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Nursery

    A lightning struck tree that is hallow. Kits can jump though the hole. Lots of vines to climb.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Frostystar to hey

    Ok number one its frostystar number two i live alone and number three she comes back she'll be sorry she did

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Willowsong

    Please read my book at spray results 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9 and 11

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Hey

    Mistystar! If your here than rpg! Icystar would be very dissapointed if your not here! She might come back you know!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    TO ALL RPERS sorry for tresspassing

    Rp three ponies/three uniguses at mlp all results. There is Sparkle Luck(women), Apple Leg(man), and Feather Crawl(girl). Their discriptions are in mlp result two. There can be more than one cat rping a unigus. Only rp them if you are a loyal active rper and you like my little pony. Please rp them!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Stripekit

    Im going to talk to starclan about it... so if i turn out with you, its destiny, and i will love you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Rf

    Has IT been on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book!

    I have read many books by Clive Cussler. I have loved them all. Great adventure books once you start the book will not be able to put it down. Would hightly recommend this book all of his other book. I have read several of his books more than once.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2009

    Great Read!!

    I couldn't put the book down!! Just wanted to keep on reading to see what would happen next!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Book for the sci fi readers

    this book is a dramatic book that includes science within it and alot of action through out the entire story from giant waves to car chases to gun fights, this book has alot in it and is very long. It could of made the book into multiple stories but it left you to fill in the blanks, I RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO PEOPLE WHO LIKE SCIE FI AND LONG DRAMATIC BOOKS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2007

    Wow what a thrill

    I just chose this book by chance. I was not familiar with Clive Cussler, but now I plan on reading everything I can get a hold of. He clearly has read Art of War to know how to twist and turn and plant intrigue in his writing. What a ride.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2006

    Never Dissappointed

    I've read every Clive Cussler book I can get my hands on and I own quite a few of them, you want adventure he'll give it to you.I was fortunate enough to meet Clive and his son Dirk, how I enjoyed listening to what they had to say, amazing people,I can easily loose myself in any of his books, I do like Dirk Pitt and sweet Al, but Kurt Austin is getting my vote also, I love adventure and Mr. Clive Cussler is the Master!! I will read every book I get more than once.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2005

    Polar shift

    I enjoyed every chapter of this book.The author had no problems getting the point or objective across to the reader.And he did it wonderfully in this fast-paced technothriller. Clive Cluster accomplishes one of the greatest anti-globalization messages I have ever read with this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2005

    I'm lovin' it! Keep bringing 'em on Clive!

    How many times can someone write about billionaire meglomaniacs trying to cause world havoc & a small group of scientists that save the world by a miracle? AND it still seems new & fresh?? Clive Cussler is still keeping us on the edge of our seats & keeping us up until 3 am because we can't put Polar Shift down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2005

    The Master At Work!

    Lest anyone be concerned that the master has lost his touch...Polar Shift will disabuse them of that notion in a hurry! The conclusion alone is worth the price of the book! Highly reco'd for fans and non-believers alike!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2005

    Fan of Cussler

    I also am an avid fan of Mr. Cussler and have been reading his work for over 20 years. One of my prized possestions is a signed edition of Valhalla Rising. I have not yet read Polar Shift as I am currently half way through The Lost City. I too was slow to warm up to Kurt Austin even though, living in the Pacific NW, I enjoy Kurt's roots to Seattle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2