Customer Reviews for

The Politics of Love

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Great Book

    Couldn't put this book down,one of my new favorites!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Good read

    Good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved The Politics of Love

    This books gets you from the first page and you wont stop until you have read the last page. This is a romantic sexy story about two people who find each other and learn how to love each other. I truly loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Oh the horror

    One dimensional characters and a flimsy plot. Not to mention the speed at which two fall for each other. Ick. Couldnt finish the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read!

    Oh My! Im an avid reader if interracial fiction and this is one of the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Read

    As usual Mrs. Carmicheal produced another book that keeps you intrigue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2007

    Just what I needed

    This book by Giselle Carmichael was one in which I could not put down. I've read many romance stories, but this one kept me interested as to what would be the outcome of the main characters. The relationship between the couple was positive and hopeful. I certainly hope Mrs. Carmichael writes another interracial story. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2007

    Definitely Gets My Vote

    This is the first novel I've read by Mrs. Giselle Carmichael and you can bet I'll be looking for more of her novels. 'The Politics of Love' is a fast-paced and believable romance. I was totally enthralled with Chase and Eden from the very beginning. The characters were well-developed and Mrs. Carmichael handled the interracial issues very well, without following the normal stereotypes. The suspense of the campaign and the bumps in the road for the couple keeps the story flowing. Mrs. Carmichael also delivered some very sexy and erotic love scenes. I LOL, got angry and even had to pull out the Kleenex because I was truly touched by this story. I couldn't put the book down, yet I truly hated for the story to end because the love between Eden and Chase just leaped off the pages. A Definite MUST Read if you are a true romantic at heart! Way to Go, Mrs. Carmichael!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2007

    Great Book

    This book was fanastic. I really got into this book. I look at this not as a racial black-white interracial romance, this book was no color. You will cry if you read this book. I was so happy for Chase and Eden they exemplify what love should really be between a man and woman. This book make you believe in love and Chase is so sexy. I want a Chase. Also, this was the best interracial novel, I have read in a long time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2007

    Love not race wins out

    I read a great deal. 3-4 books/week if time allows. I love romance. Paranormal romance some historical romance, so this was a different direction for me. The synopsis was interesting and I was curious to see what direction the author would take with this story. Let me say that I am an African American woman with a very diverse mix of relatives. I often despair at the lack of racial mixtures in romance novels. Giselle does a great job of focusing on the similarities, humanity, and love between these two characters as they struggle to find each other under difficult political and racial circumstances. BRAVO to Giselle for her focus on the two main characters as simply people in love, and their ability to find the beauty in each other regardless of their race. (PS the love scenes are pretty good too LOL)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1