Customer Reviews for

Politifact Mobile

Average Rating 3.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Buy it now!

Fantastic app! Keep politicians honest. Stay up with which of our leaders know what they're talking about. An easy way to stay informed and involved. Love the flaming pants on fire!

posted by Nedrick on July 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

no thanks....

Like I'm going to trust an app to tell me in a few sentences why something is true or false...or better yet whether it IS true or false.

My god ppl wake up and do YOUR OWN homework and read about the issues !!!
If you don't have time for that then please DON'T vote ...
Like I'm going to trust an app to tell me in a few sentences why something is true or false...or better yet whether it IS true or false.

My god ppl wake up and do YOUR OWN homework and read about the issues !!!
If you don't have time for that then please DON'T vote !!!

What we DON'T need is more generations of lemmings !

May be a neat little app but PLEASE don't let it keep you from LEARNING the whys wheres and whens of important issues on your own, unless of course you also think it's ok to pass laws without reading those laws before there passed !!!!!

posted by 9230658 on September 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    FIVE STARS FROM ME !!!! I LOVE THIS 5X7 WONDER !!!

    I LOVE THIS APP. !!! I REFER TO IT ALL THE TIME- CAN'T STOP!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Like PRAVDA in the old CCCP

    Selective wordsmithing to provide desired results. Do your own due dilligence because little is done for you in this app.

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    Nice

    Nice

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Informative & Useful

    This is a good application. I read one review that complains that anyone using this is a "lemming" because the rulings are just a few sentences long and this is no way to form an opinion. If the reviewer actually used the app they would know the rulings have an extensive write-up that provides justification based on fact. I would think this is more thouroughly studied than i could ever find time to do myself. My complaint would be with the rulings, they give too much benefit of doubt. Any factually inaccurate statement intended to mislead is false/pants on fire. Let's start expecting more from our elected officials, the end should never justify the process taken to achieve your goal. Integrity should be foremost.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    False facts.

    Ive reasearched many of these "facts" and hardley amy of the are true. This app is too hard on us liberals!

    1 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Heavy Left

    Political justice proaganda app. Do not buy.

    1 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    Informative and interesting

    Informative and interesting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Meh....

    It's cool I guess, but it seems selective

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Scared to be Honest!

    To many half truths. Seems when both national and local media judge either true or false these folks go half way with reasons that are not there's to judge. Deleting from my Nook..app is useless to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Wish it updated more often

    but otherwise it does just what it says. Best app I've bought.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Stupid

    Just stupid rated 0 to me

    0 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Just bad

    Really

    0 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Who would pay 4 this ????????!!!!!!!:#

    Why ........would .........you.........???????

    0 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Where i lean

    Im more of a marxist or socialist i like the idea of no classes(lower,middle,upper) which is what marxism is truly about.

    0 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    Dont buy

    Very left leaning as shown by the selective people evaluated and items taken out of context!

    0 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Caution

    This is a liberal organization. The fact checking will be politically skewed.

    0 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3