Customer Reviews for

Poltergeist (Greywalker Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Whoa!

    All I can say is WOW. This book is even better than the first one! I loved the experiment and all the crazy people involved in that. I also really loved the whole thing with Cam and his sister and all the "family struggles" there. Harper is so cool. I would recommend this to anyone!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2008

    Are you kidding me?!

    Oh my goodness, this was awesome! Harper is wonderful! I can't get enough of her. I also can't ignore the fact that, personality wise, she has a lot in common with me... That could lead to bad mojo. Anyway, I love the characters and the fast moving plot here. Kat Richardson is really something!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Yawn

    Very disappointed in this second installment. I skipped chapter after chaper of nonsense description of "paranormal lights, flashes, colors" etc. I was happy with first, and hopefully the third will be better. Im leary now of spending my money on this writer. She needs to stop with the crap decriptions, page after page after page...Yawn. DM

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Great read

    The 1st book was great the second is great and kept me guessing till the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Enjoyed Reading This!

    I actually very much enjoyed this book. The first one was great as well. I was looking for a good series of books that would be interesting and have a badass girl in it.
    I also like sci-fi, paranormal, ghosts...etc. So this seemed like the perfect series for me.

    I am a girl in her mid twenties who doesn't enjoy sappy romantic books. So give me an action packed thriller any day! Harper is someone I could relate to in many ways. (not with the ghost seeing powers of course) I highly reccomend it if you enjoy action, mystery and maybe a page of romance. I would call it entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Spunky Protagonist PI and paranormal mystery

    I am loving this series. In this book, our PI investigates a possible poltergeist at a local college. A great group of whodunit characters, keep you guessing. Murder and mayhem surround this group.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A fun series, getting deeper and darker

    Poltergeist is Kat Richardson's second Greywalker novel. It's now sitting on my husband's bookshelf waiting for him to finish Turn Coat, Jim Butcher's latest Harry Dresden offering. Once he finishes, I'll start.

    But I was the one to read Poltergeist first, and I really enjoyed it. The two series (Harry Dresden and Greywalker) really do fit well together, with both authors slowly adding to their mysterious worlds, both giving the feel of a protagonist who doesn't know it all but is wise enough to learn. Harper Blaine learned to see into the edges of the Grey in Greywalker. Now she learns more control over what she sees and how she perceives it. Her friends' small child provides light relief with disastrous consequences, and a group of interested recruits in a paranormal research experiment provide the odd dead body and wounded hand.

    All the old characters are here, even the world-trotting boyfriend carrying on his long-distance relationship. Quinton remains as mysterious and intriguing as ever. The scared vampire and the scary vampire continue to rack up debts owed and paid. And those who think they know it all end up learning they really don't, which seems fair to me.

    Poltergeist is a fascinating mystery with dark undertones and exciting chases set in an absorbing world. But it's only number two in the series, so I'm pleased to know I'll have plenty more to go.

    Now, if my husband would just hurry and finish Turn Coat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2009

    very good book

    I really like this book. It is different, but easy to read. I love the characters and the plot is great.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very original.

    This continuation of the Greywalker series was even better than the first. The use of ghosts in this book was really original and interesting, although at some points I was a little confused about the story line. My only complaint is that I still feel she didn't give a clear description of the main character. But all and all it was a real page turner.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Mediocre

    I really wanted to like this book. I loved the concept of a group of people combining their thoughts into the creation of a being. That's powerful; to have an entity exist just by the power of thought. But...my interest in this story started to dwindle quickly. From the spooky, beginning build-up to the interesting middle, it was pretty good. Towards the end the story started moving haphazardly and became predictable. I still look forward to reading Underground.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2008

    Great new series...

    Although Richardson's first book in this new series (Greywalker) was a little hard to get into, this one is a good read from page one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2007

    Classic, realistic heroine meets the other worlds

    The author brought each character to life with such complete ease! The main character is the classic 21st century single professional woman, complete with pet ferret, who just happens to meet your every day vampire, befriends a good witch and drinks beer with IT geeks. The story was well developed and suspensful - I found myself carving time out of my schedule to read on and on and on....If you thought her first novel, GREYWALKER was good, you are in for a treat with POLTERGEIST. The clocks are ticking for Harper Blaine and Chaos' next adventures.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6