Customer Reviews for

PolyClock: World Clock

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Great clock for travel

The whiners just need to stop. This is a great little app and good value for money. The alarms work fine (hint: NO alarm will turn your Nook on, it's the same for Android phones), but their not the main feature of this app anyway. It's primarily a timezone-aware clock, ...
The whiners just need to stop. This is a great little app and good value for money. The alarms work fine (hint: NO alarm will turn your Nook on, it's the same for Android phones), but their not the main feature of this app anyway. It's primarily a timezone-aware clock, and for that, it's AMAZING. If you travel or work with folks in other timezones, this app is essential.

Recommendation: Buy.

posted by 8608069 on June 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

WARNING: Alarm

The alarm never shuts off. It will stay in notifications forever. Even if you delete the alarm on the app it will still stay in your notifications!

posted by Anonymous on June 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    Great clock for travel

    The whiners just need to stop. This is a great little app and good value for money. The alarms work fine (hint: NO alarm will turn your Nook on, it's the same for Android phones), but their not the main feature of this app anyway. It's primarily a timezone-aware clock, and for that, it's AMAZING. If you travel or work with folks in other timezones, this app is essential.

    Recommendation: Buy.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Love it!

    Love that i can set time zones with the cities i am traveling through so i dont have to figure out what time it is so i dont miss my flight! I forgot my alarm clock so this has saved me! Now i can set an alarm for each zone if i want. So helpful.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    It's wonderful clock!

    I usually use it to check the time in overseas where my parents live, and to use alarm clock. I like it so much! I highly recommend!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    I love this!

    With family in various countries this really is the biz. I'm not counting hours on my fingers any longer and I'm finding the time zone globe fascinating.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Poly Clock World

    Love this clock!!! Have no problems with it. It is fun to play with setting times in cities around the world. Watching the globe spin and zero in on city indicated is fun. The alarm is perfect for me because it goes on and on for quite a while.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Decent app

    You, would only have to buy the app once, then you can make up to8 clocks i believe. I hope this answers your question.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Once i purchase...

    Once i purchase can i put up more then 1 display clock or do i have to purchase reapeatedly.? I ask because my husband is over seas & i have family everywhere so on my home PC i have a clock set for 3 different places, so i can always know what time it is & where... positive responses will be greatly appreciated.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    Helpful hints

    Great app! It does have a menu, like most apps - it's the little button with the horizontal lines. And no, it's not a wallpaper, though I heard that's coming...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Great app

    Extremely intuitive UI, lots of functionality. Ability to scroll clock to future/past is very useful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Love it

    I have a daughter studying broad so it has come in handy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Excellent

    More than amazing! It's so cool to be able to look at the information for the different Cities & Countries. Interesting & informational with-Out being the least bit borring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Which is better

    Which is better Clock or Polyclock. Please people I need help.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Np

    Works great so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1