Customer Reviews for

Pool

Average Rating 2
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good

The updated verizon is awesoom the not updated verizon was not very good but it is a game worth buying now!

posted by 10506223 on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Bad

Very poor physics, few game modes, and you can not win in single player. You can stop the q ball mid roll and often times the q ball goes right through the other balls.

posted by Anonymous on December 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Bad

    Very poor physics, few game modes, and you can not win in single player. You can stop the q ball mid roll and often times the q ball goes right through the other balls.

    25 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Poopy

    My nook wont let me get into the game!!!

    14 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Horrible

    The balls dont even have numbers and it takes forever for the balls to stop rolling buy the other pool game, any game is better then this one. And i give it zero stars if i could

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Not good

    Not a good game at all. I was looking for any pool game and this one i thought would be good but it is terrible
    Bunny!!!
    (\_/)
    (-'.'-)
    (")_(")

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Its ok

    The balls roll way longer and faster than they should. And when i open the pause menu i can't get it to close. I had to exit the game and start over. Its not great but its not terrible either. Deffinitly only worth 99¿.

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Amusing, but needs work

    First, learn the rules of 8Ball. Players don't take turns after each shot, you shoot until you miss. Second, control of the cuestiick when it's over the power bar is a bit finicky. Third, getting the english right on the cue ball in two dimensional fields is just lmpossible, but for a $1 it's fun to try!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Bad

    Nothing like the real thing. Balls do not keep rolling that long in real life. Stupid.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Wost game ever

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Ok game

    Kinda fun once I figured out the way to win. I agree the physics are not the best but with some practice and adjustments of shooting you can win. I can't even win at real pool, never had the chance to play much. It is kind of a mindless release so for me, worth buying. 3 stars because of the off physics action.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Very awful

    This game is bad

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    So so

    Mediocre app at best

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Why

    Cant these people use thier money for good use and not for dumb games?

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    I LOVE POOL!

    I love the game pool. My nextdoor neighbor a pool table.I play it all the time. : )!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Not a good game on Nook.

    Want a refund.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Poolvsick keeps fresing

    After playing for more then 15min. On my nook My pool stick will freze in place then u have to exit an wate for about 5min none the less it is a fun game

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Pool

    Not a very good game,its hard to get into the game when u have to choose the power with a button then aim the cue stick then touch. Too many steps not like real pool at all, plus no numbers on the balls. I wouldnt buy this one at all . Shade and dad

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Anonymous

    A lot of room for improvement.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Good

    The updated verizon is awesoom the not updated verizon was not very good but it is a game worth buying now!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Nice

    Not bad at all ..

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Will not budge the cue.

    It does not work at all. Tried to move it after the intial break but nothing. Terrible game.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2