Customer Reviews for

Pool

Average Rating 2
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good

The updated verizon is awesoom the not updated verizon was not very good but it is a game worth buying now!

posted by 10506223 on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Bad

Very poor physics, few game modes, and you can not win in single player. You can stop the q ball mid roll and often times the q ball goes right through the other balls.

posted by Anonymous on December 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Bad

    Very poor physics, few game modes, and you can not win in single player. You can stop the q ball mid roll and often times the q ball goes right through the other balls.

    25 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Poopy

    My nook wont let me get into the game!!!

    15 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Horrible

    The balls dont even have numbers and it takes forever for the balls to stop rolling buy the other pool game, any game is better then this one. And i give it zero stars if i could

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Not good

    Not a good game at all. I was looking for any pool game and this one i thought would be good but it is terrible
    Bunny!!!
    (\_/)
    (-'.'-)
    (")_(")

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Bad

    Nothing like the real thing. Balls do not keep rolling that long in real life. Stupid.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Wost game ever

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Very awful

    This game is bad

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Why

    Cant these people use thier money for good use and not for dumb games?

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Not a good game on Nook.

    Want a refund.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Pool

    Not a very good game,its hard to get into the game when u have to choose the power with a button then aim the cue stick then touch. Too many steps not like real pool at all, plus no numbers on the balls. I wouldnt buy this one at all . Shade and dad

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Will not budge the cue.

    It does not work at all. Tried to move it after the intial break but nothing. Terrible game.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Wow this is horrible

    I got this for my 3year old who just wants to see the balls bounce around and its not even good enough for that. One of the worst I've ever seen.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Slow action

    Balls move in slow motion. Ruins the fun.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Dumb

    Hate this the q ball goes through other balls a second q stick pops up half way through the game.It is so so so so so so glitchy!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Horrible

    Horrible

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    This game stinks

    This game is so hard for me you cant win a single game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Sucks Ballz

    My cell phone app blows this game out of the water! C'mon app people...don't charge $ for crap!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    L.W.

    This game sucks! I wasn't given any instructions on how to play it and It didn't show any numbers on the balls. I've moved the game to nook cloud. I hope to find a better pool game in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Waste of time

    Waste of time horrible just like the other pool game! Nothing like pool game on iPhone. My 11 year old son didn't like it either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Worst Game ever

    Looks and plays like a third grader created it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2