Customer Reviews for

Pool HD

Average Rating 2
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(50)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

118 out of 165 people found this review helpful.

From the author

We are working to adapt our Pool game to Nook. Please note that this is the same popular game that was previously available on Android. You will all get a free upgrade once we release an updated version! Inder, Author Pool HD

posted by 10672796 on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Reply to above question, its ok

It is better than the other pool game, but nothing special. Have trouble breaking the balls not so much power, also some shots are hard to make due to the way u have to shoot. Overall, even with the flaws it's kinda fun to fool with. Give it a try for a buck, I've seen...
It is better than the other pool game, but nothing special. Have trouble breaking the balls not so much power, also some shots are hard to make due to the way u have to shoot. Overall, even with the flaws it's kinda fun to fool with. Give it a try for a buck, I've seen worse. Needs tweaked a little to be really good. I still play with it alot cus Its all there is for pool.

posted by 7470931 on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Horrrible

    The game is fixed

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Dont buy

    Slow not realistic size of table hinders play on nook tablet

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Do not purchase

    This app is awful. You never get to finish a game because it always jump bak to the library before the game is over.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    VKD

    This version of pool was stupid. a total wast of time and money. I really wish i had read th coments before buying.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Dont buy!!!!!!!!

    This think is a waste of money.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Dont buy

    They said you would get an upgrade and it is still the same. Game really does suck. Balls move slow and there are no options. Waist of money. Very disappointed.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Pool hd

    Dont even bother with this appt.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Poor

    Not a fun game at all. The que ball will just go through other balls, graphics are bad. Waste of money.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Sucks

    This game sucks not worth the money

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Closes constantly

    This game closes constantly and is extremely hard to aim. Needs better control and an update. Not worth buying.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    SMH

    Should have listened to the other reviews. Don't like this app at all. Wisk I could get my $ back. Would give it 0 stars if I could. I archived it.
    *wish*

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    What

    Does anybody knw if it this game is really gud i want to knw can sumbudy post a comment plz thnxs

    2 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2015

    Not worth it!

    Do not waste your time! This game is not even worth the .99 I paid for it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Was less than impressed...

    Tryed it twice and deleted it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Careless

    I forgot to read reviews. It says I didn't clear the table before pocketing the eight ball which is absolutely wrong. Need instructions on how to get more power on shots.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Total junk

    Poor in every respect.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Alex Pietersen

    Yesterday I let everybody know how bad this AP is but didn't say what easbad about it. So here we go: there is mostly not eough power. Especialy when the ball is on or close to the rail. Also when your hand is close to the "table" it plays by itself. It is also not very accurate. Any way, I do hope that they will fix the game very soon.
    Alex Pietersen

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Forceclose Hell

    This forcecloses constantly on my nook tablet. Please work out the bugs then I can give it more stars.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Horrible!!!!!

    Don't be tricked by it being HD. I bought it thinking it would be better, but it's just as bad.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Slow motion

    Balls move in very slow motion on my nook. Maybe the fix will help. Anyone heard ehen that will occur?

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3