Customer Reviews for

Pop

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Lilymoon

    Then, soon later, a she cat pads in. She is a lucious pink with fleecy fur and green tints on her back. "Hello," she purrs. "Any one want to be my mate?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    THIS IS RIDICULOUS.

    People want to know about the book. No one wants to read this chat room nonsense. I, for one, was trying to find a decent description of the book, but I was turned off by the "chat room". This really doesn't make me want to read this book. Please, if you have been doing this, STOP. It is VERY inconsiderate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Kassim Kassim

    Kassim Kassim 9/30/13 Book Review

    The book I chose to do my book review on is “POP” by Gordan Korman. Why does a 55 year old veteran NFL star claim to be 2 weeks younger than a 14 year old varsity quarterback? I would recommend this book to anybody that enjoys reading a sports fiction book.
    A 14 year old boy named Marcus Jordan finds himself into a lot of trouble with the law when he gets connected with a Middle aged looking man. He soon finds out that he isn’t connected to any ordinary stranger but the king of pop.
    “I love to hear the pop” as confused I was, I couldn’t understand what he meant by pop. He tackled a 14 year old varsity quarterback at full speed and left him on the ground in pain. He used a humorous tone but it wasn’t funny knowing that he cracked a kid that’s a third of his age. What the author meant by “pop” is hearing two bodies connect at full speed.
    The authors purpose of writing this book is to inform the reader about what happens when a NFL player has concussions after concussions. They finally get Alzheimer’s at a young age like Charlie Popvich, the king of pop.
    I recommend “POP” by Gordan Korman to any sports fiction lovers. It is a great book that will connect you to the life of a troubled teenager and the NFL star ‘ the kind of pop ’.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    PK

    Im 9 with bjack skin dark brown eyes funny personality not short tempered and im four foot two

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Piper

    Caine im so sorry i havent been on :( im probably the worst gf youve evr had...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Piper

    Tell the ppl at the rp to move to embark) smiles

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    I enjoyed this book

    It was kinda sad in the end but an overall good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Desertsun

    The she padded in. Her fur was a sandy color, her eartips, paws, tailtip and underbelly were a light orange. Her eyes were glowy and orange. "Hello." She purred in a sultry voice. "Who wants to mate me?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    I need u to forcemate

    Mistfur at ragon res 10. She will fight back. Drag her someplace and basically do what it says in the other forcemate requests. This was posted by mistfurs rl sister.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    To roseclaw

    Cat love res five

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Forcemate

    Moonglow at stalker res5. Extra import info. She is really active and if you make it descriptive and very violent she will probs respond(she responds to anything.) Ignore all the othr cats. After forcemating her go to someother place with her and forcemate her more and make her your mate. Forever. Gind her bio at stalker res4

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Rosestar

    Demonfang, i thought you were MY MATE!!!! how could you? She asked with tears brimming in her eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Enderkit

    "Good" leaves

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Milo

    Milo looks at Goldpaw curiously.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Awesome

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Shadowleap

    Who wants to be forcemated? A sexy tom walks in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Wolfheart

    Looks at Shimmer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Dragonspine

    Pads in and sits down looking for an attractive tom (she has red eyes and her fur is white with a black line going down her spine)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    FORCEMATE

    Silvermist at renmus she is very weak and you can do it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4