Customer Reviews for

Poppy The Purple Turtle

Average Rating 4
( 115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Lovely

I read this to my 4 yr old daughter she loved it very much and wants to try to make others happy too ^_^ she wants to try to read it to her nano, I really hope the author makes more its hard to find good free books even if you pay for the non free ones some arent worth ...
I read this to my 4 yr old daughter she loved it very much and wants to try to make others happy too ^_^ she wants to try to read it to her nano, I really hope the author makes more its hard to find good free books even if you pay for the non free ones some arent worth it i really love the message of this book ty .

posted by 9676375 on April 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

We are all Poppy!

We are all unique, but that which makes us all different is the same thing that gives to all our sense of commoness and at the same time, our sense of uniqueness. That fragment of infinity within all. Our spirit, heart, whatever one may choose to call it!

posted by Anonymous on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 115 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Here we go

    Amzing bbookk

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Awesom

    This book is great for little kids or if you just want something short to read cause its only 29 pages

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    ALL I CAN SAY IS BEAUTIFUL

    When i came upon this book I was interested because turtles are my favorite animals and purple is my favorite color. When i did reae the book i was slightly touched. Themeaning of this book to tell people that they should like themselve for who they are and that you cannot change who you are. All i can say is beautiful.
    XD -MISTY

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Ghfhfyht

    Yawn boring!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Good book

    Cute story. Great for little kids with low self-estime (I think i spelled it wrong) my little sister lovedit when i read it to her

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    * * * * *

    I *loved* this book. I read it to my son many times. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Hot

    It is agood book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Sweet

    Wonderful book about self-esteam.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Even though its babyish its still a good book

    This book is not only cute its great for kids who feel left out or like they are ugly or something. Grammer may be a little rong but im an 11 year old girl and I read this book. I cant believe this book was for free. Dont judge this book by the cover. If you do you missed out on a good book. This book could posibly be read to or by kids up to age 11or even 12.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Cdgrhdghfghhh

    Gxgmgfhagy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Photlecopy

    Pc is bad it not yours and you can git in a lot of troble whith out prmishin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Lailah

    Ladies and gentleman give it up for worlds dumbest book starring worlds dumbest people

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Felicity Green guide to reading

    I was also amazed buy this book. It has a heartwarming message that is worth more tthan the cost of thbook. The message iwoth one million dollars to me. Honestley this book is for everyone. All people ccan aprieciate this lesson we all shold learn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Stupid book

    It was STUPID!!!!!!!! This book was whack!!! LOL! After i read the first few pages to my sister she got up and left the room because it was sooo stupid. Whoever wrote this book should be ashamed of themselves! Sincerely, O.R

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Lol

    Im little so funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    waste my time

    A big waste of my time

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Wow

    It was a good book ,but it had grammer problems.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    G

    Well its good for lil kids

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    KJT Good;but it's for

    Good;but for little kids

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Loved it

    This book is so cute

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 115 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6