Customer Reviews for

Poppy The Purple Turtle

Average Rating 4
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Lovely

I read this to my 4 yr old daughter she loved it very much and wants to try to make others happy too ^_^ she wants to try to read it to her nano, I really hope the author makes more its hard to find good free books even if you pay for the non free ones some arent worth ...
I read this to my 4 yr old daughter she loved it very much and wants to try to make others happy too ^_^ she wants to try to read it to her nano, I really hope the author makes more its hard to find good free books even if you pay for the non free ones some arent worth it i really love the message of this book ty .

posted by 9676375 on April 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

We are all Poppy!

We are all unique, but that which makes us all different is the same thing that gives to all our sense of commoness and at the same time, our sense of uniqueness. That fragment of infinity within all. Our spirit, heart, whatever one may choose to call it!

posted by Anonymous on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Lovely

    I read this to my 4 yr old daughter she loved it very much and wants to try to make others happy too ^_^ she wants to try to read it to her nano, I really hope the author makes more its hard to find good free books even if you pay for the non free ones some arent worth it i really love the message of this book ty .

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    It was cute!

    I am 11 and I thought that this book would be great for something to read to my little cousin who is only 3. She loves to read books with me and loves turtles and it was also a very good lesson for her.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Very good

    I enjoyed reading this story to my granddaughter. She enjoyed it too.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    I THINK THAT I AM IN LOVE WITH A BOOK!!!!!

    This is the cutest and most inspiring turtle book that I have ever read. O my goodness. I am twelve and I still almost cried when the mommy turtle was like "You are the most beautiful turtle I have ever seen." I loved how the little purple turtle was so kind and innocent. This book portrays only good qualities about loving and compassion. I highly recommend this book for anyone, especially children and people who are sad. Just reading this book brightened my day. If you are ever lonely or feeling bad about who you are or what you look like, READ THIS BOOK! Don't feel bad about what you look like. Be you as you are because if you pretend to be who you are NOT, then you will never actually find true happiness. If you aren't happy with who you are, then you have MAJOR ISSUES. Sorry, I kind of git a little off-topic, but my point is to be who you truly are, not some fake identity that you created. Oh, and to read this really awesome supercalafrajalisticexpialadociously amazing book!!!!! :D

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Cliffrock

    Grabs poppyseeds and heads out

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Buy it

    I <3<3<3 this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    BEATIFUL

    This book gave me the saying that no matter how ulgly you think you are always beatiful no matter what anybody says u are always beatiful

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    my 3 year old daughter loves this book

    This is a great book to read to your children or grandchildren. The best part is that its free,most free childrens books are not that good. I hope to find more good free books like this one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Purple turtle

    Very fun book for kids

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Recommend this book for preschool age childen

    This book is delightful. Little ones will enjoy it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    This book is so cute!

    I read this book and it is just awesome!!! It made me proud for who i am

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Omg

    Wow this is a very good book for kids

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Mistyclan

    Newcamp

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Here we go

    Amzing bbookk

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Awesom

    This book is great for little kids or if you just want something short to read cause its only 29 pages

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    ALL I CAN SAY IS BEAUTIFUL

    When i came upon this book I was interested because turtles are my favorite animals and purple is my favorite color. When i did reae the book i was slightly touched. Themeaning of this book to tell people that they should like themselve for who they are and that you cannot change who you are. All i can say is beautiful.
    XD -MISTY

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Good book

    Cute story. Great for little kids with low self-estime (I think i spelled it wrong) my little sister lovedit when i read it to her

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    * * * * *

    I *loved* this book. I read it to my son many times. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Hot

    It is agood book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2014

    11/3/2014

    My pet turtle loves it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4