Customer Reviews for

Popsicle Toes-True story of growing up as the victim of the Bartow Florida Mall Rapist--

Average Rating 4
( 1082 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(629)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(73)

2 Star

(94)

1 Star

(192)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

177 out of 180 people found this review helpful.

READ THIS ONE LATE LAST NIGHT AND FINISHED IT TODAY

An indictment of hidden family secrets and a revelation of the strength of females who are able to withstand such criminal abuses. At last! Someone has the courage to step forward and bring light to a dark subject: the evil crime of incest. Preying on young children by...
An indictment of hidden family secrets and a revelation of the strength of females who are able to withstand such criminal abuses. At last! Someone has the courage to step forward and bring light to a dark subject: the evil crime of incest. Preying on young children by depraved adults.....their relatives. Incest is the most prevalent sexual abuse in the world, the most odious sex crime and the least reported. Its victims are always the young, the innocent: our children.

posted by 5581835 on December 18, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

It had potential

This book could've been a great survival story, but it was difficult to get through due to the grammar, spelling, and punctuation errors (specifically the overuse of exclamations). It seemed to skip around and the writing was something a child could write. I was also su...
This book could've been a great survival story, but it was difficult to get through due to the grammar, spelling, and punctuation errors (specifically the overuse of exclamations). It seemed to skip around and the writing was something a child could write. I was also surprised that the book was so short (36 pages total). While my heart goes out to the author for living through this and being brave enough to write about it, I wish there would've been more of her story.

posted by Emily__J on January 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    a TEAR JERKER story

    so sad. danny is a very strange and cruel person. what he did to the rats and frogs was insane and the rape of the dogs was just plain wierd.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    thumbs up

    this book was a very powerful work of artistic expression.the part where he touched the animals was the most moving thing ive read in years.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    frogs, rats and dogs--OH MY.

    he did strange and wierd things to these animals. what he did to his little sister is insane.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    i thought this was a very different and interesting story

    it was a disturbing and graphic read. very sad. you wont be disappointed with this purchase. it keeps you on the edge of your seat and makes you want to keep reading and turn the page to see what happened next.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    OMGoodness

    Sad story, but this girl/lady ended up coming on top after going through hell. The story can be graphic but has grammer errors. Even though its hard to grasp that things like this happens to children, its nice to know so that we are aware of it and hopefully help those that are in need of it.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    Check it out

    It is a short read, or maybe it was because I couldn't put it down. I had to find out what happened next and then what happened in the end. Very intense and disturbing.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    Sad Story

    I wish it was longer & explained things better. I agree with another person who said this was more like an unfinished essay or a diary entry.
    I am sad for what she went thru though.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2011

    i recommend this read

    it is the scariest thing i have ever read in my entire life. this girls family is nuts.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2011

    check this out.

    it was a very crazy story. he raped dogs.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    very sad story

    my god how in the world did she survive?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    you have just GOT to read this story

    it is the craziest thing i have ever read. real wierd.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    rats, frogs and dogs?? really??

    very wierd story. i have never known of anyone doing these kinds of things to rats and frogs. the dog rapes were strange. this poor little girl.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    have you ever heard of someone raping a dog before or torchuring rats and frogs?

    girl please, i havent, and i thought i had seen and heard everything. this girls family is crazy--at least her mother and a couple of her brothers are anyway. this girl is lucky to be alive. i found this to be an astonishing and shocking story. i hope she writes a follow up book as well-i will read that one too. i recommend this book to everybody who likes to read true crimes--caution though-its very graphic. and frankly speaking-it will shock the hell out of you.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    very dramatic and shocking story

    it is truly scary to know these types of psychos are out there roaming our streets and blending in with normal people. what he did to the rats and frogs is very wierd.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2011

    man oh man--you have got to check this one out-seriously

    wierd and strange read man. danny is psychotic-he torchered rats and frogs and raped dogs.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2011

    a different and provacative kind of story

    it is a very scary read. he raped dogs. reading this truly scared me. i am now wondering about neighbors and friends etc. how many of these psychos are out there im wondering.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    A DYSFUNCTIONAL FAMILY

    this was a very shocking and sad story. you have to read this one. i cant believe what he did to the rats and frogs. the rapes of the dogs and burying it alive scared the heck out of me. danny is a true psycho.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    WIERD STORY....

    it has a lot of very taboo subjects-the rape of babies and dogs, the torchure of animals-frogs, rats and dogs to be exact.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    Sad

    Please listen to your children and protect them. This book is a must read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2012

    Quick easy read

    Crazy story about the human conditiona dn child abuse. Fascinating that some kids can survive this and recognize the characters and escape the cycle. A fast and esy read. Well worth the money if interested in the topic and it is always fun to have people share experiences so different form our own.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5