Customer Reviews for

Porno

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Porno

    Good book. A must read

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2006

    Irvine Welsh is the man

    You have to read trainspotting first! Porno is kinda like a follow up from where it all left off when Renton steals the cash. If you loved Trainspotting, you will definitely love Porno!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Hahhahahha

    I typed in porn to see what would pop up all of the people who say its a great book are lonely and masterbate while reading this book u guys are pedofiles

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Hey!

    Go to hotel room res two!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    To any girl

    Lets have se.x

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Holly

    Does anyone need me?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    A s exy girl

    Walks in. "Hey, I'm Kristen," she said in a hot voice.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    To guy who advertised in Warriors book

    U r sick and gross and a total creepo. I hope u spend life alone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Officer josh

    Ok now I saw your advertisment and we arrest anyone wo does it or is about to here*writes on a piece of paper*this a a fine you have to pay please pay it tonight at police guy jut go to result one and ask for josh but if you don't pay the fine and do nook sex you will be arrested

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Disgust

    You disgust me. Sure its fine in rl, but in rp?! YOU DONT KNOW THE PERSON! U DONT KNOW IF UR AN EIGHT YR OLD WITH A SIXTEEN UR OLD!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Stop

    Stop. Just stop. This is DISGUSTING. What if you parents walked in on you doing this?! Or found your NOOK if you left to do something?? And if you don't live with your parents ((or guardians)), then you're a per.vert and too old to be roleplaying… just STOP.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    To officer

    The guy fled and locked himself out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Dre

    *slides hands over breasts

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    To DRE

    Go to our book asap

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Porno

    I honestly dont like this book and i dont know how it even got in my nook library wish there was a way i could juss delete it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2005

    More of the same

    Once you've read one Irvine Welsh book you've read them all. Same themes, same characters over and over again. Porno is still enterataining enough, but not a patch on his earlier work, trainspotting in particular. If your going to read one make it trainspotting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2004

    The best book I've read in 20 years

    If I could give this book 100 stars, I would. It is sure not for everyone. It's a hard read because of the heavy Scottish dialect. And it's violent and profane. But it is just brilliant. This book follows the insanely popular 'Trainspotting'. However, this book is so much better. The plot is a little clearer and he has become a better, more mature writer. I loved Glue also, and will try to read all other Welsh books. But everyone who loves a truly intelligent, well-written book should absolutely give this a try. It is so laugh-out loud funny you just want to share this experience with everyone you know who is intelligent enough to appreciate it. But the problem is, probably 90% of the people I know aren't going to enjoy it and that's such a shame. It is just BRILLIANT. We that love great books should form a line at Irvine Welsh's feet and respectfully shout, 'We are not worthy!!!!'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2003

    excellent

    being an exiled Scot living in the US of A this was ane excellent book to read I frequently spat out my coffee at the local starbucks laughing at the exploits of the guys the book cover also raised a few eyebrows

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2