Customer Reviews for

Portable Sounds

Average Rating 5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Is the reviewer a real Tobymac fan?

    I read the review that B&N sponsored for this album, and I have to say that the reviewer was right on target for all the songs. However, he claims the "fly in the ointment" are the between song sketches and TruDog's track...and here I must disagree. I think any fan of Toby's will agree that the sketches are just as enjoyable as everything else on the CD. And as for only the family enjoying TruDog's track...well, I suppose I feel like a family member then. Toby's son and sketches are all part of the experience - and this CD wouldn't be complete without them!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love it!!!!!!

    Made to Love became my faorite song after hearing it on the radio, but it was a while before I decided to buy the entire CD. I'm so glad I did! Portable Sounds is my favorite music, and I'm very happy with my purchase! I would definitely reccommend it to anyone, even people who don't even realize Tobymac exists.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    the Toby Mac portable sounds CD is my favorite out of all the CDs in the world!!!!!!!!!!!.My favorite song is boomnin because I love how is says, "boomin out the sterio system,this goes out to anyone listening.

    LOLOLOLOLOLOL I LOVE YOU TOBY MAC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Great Album By The Mac!

    I love Toby Mac's music! And it's no wonder too, since he was a part of one of the greatest Christian bands of all time, DC Talk. There has not been a Toby Mac album that I have not liked, and this one is no exception. He remains to be one of my utmost favorite artists in Christian music, and rightly so. God has given him considerable talent. For any of you Toby Mac fans who have not yet heard this album, or for anyone that just loves good hip hop music, whether your Christian or not, check this album out, or anything of his for that matter. Very good stuff! God is definitely good though. I can't imagine going without. Much love everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    s'mac'n!

    I have had MORE COPIES of this cd than anyone can imagine....I get a new one in, someone hears it who hasn't heard TM (!?) and wants to pack it into their player! So off it goes! There isn't anything I could come up with that would make a better gift for someone - believer or not - than a Mac cd. And may I add, altho my kids grew up on the likes of DC Talk, Third Day.....this is definitely NOT just for kids but for ANYONE with a beat left in their body! This has been my favorite disc so far but I am looking forward to picking up Toby's latest too. GIVE IT A LISTEN....you'll be hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    This is one of my very favorite cd's. I find myself listening to it more than almost anything else right now. It is truly awesome! I love it! It offers some of everything on it. He moves effortlessly from groove, mellow, rock to get on your feet and move to the music music. And it is all done with Christanity in mind. But he doesn't beat you over the head with it as some Christian artists can. This cd will appeal to the Christian and the non-Christian alike. This cd always picks me up and makes me feel better. If I am down, this is always my cd of choice to help bring me back up. I simply don't think that it is possible to listen to this cd and be in a bad mood. Listening to this cd, a person simply can't stop from moving to the music. Unless you are 112 years old and only listen to music from the 1920's or the 1930's, you will really like this cd. And even then, I still think that you will like it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1