Customer Reviews for

Poseidon's Arrow (Dirk Pitt Series #22)

Average Rating 4
( 174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Pitt is back in a fun and thrilling ride as he chases down the t

Pitt is back in a fun and thrilling ride as he chases down the theft of some high tech secrets while solving the mystery of a string of missing ships. Plenty of action keeps the pages turning as he hops from Chile to Mexico to Panama with his crew from Numa alongside. ...
Pitt is back in a fun and thrilling ride as he chases down the theft of some high tech secrets while solving the mystery of a string of missing ships. Plenty of action keeps the pages turning as he hops from Chile to Mexico to Panama with his crew from Numa alongside. Highly recommended for fans of action adventure!

posted by Sam7983 on November 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

$14.99 No!!!!

THIS IS TOO MUCHTO PAY FOR AN E-BOOK. I don't think anyone should pay this. You bouht a Nook to eventually save money. Purchase responsibly.

posted by Anonymous on November 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    Pitt is back in a fun and thrilling ride as he chases down the t

    Pitt is back in a fun and thrilling ride as he chases down the theft of some high tech secrets while solving the mystery of a string of missing ships. Plenty of action keeps the pages turning as he hops from Chile to Mexico to Panama with his crew from Numa alongside. Highly recommended for fans of action adventure!

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Cussler scores again

    Another strong Dirk Pitt offering that combines action, a little obscure history and respect for the ocean.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    I've been reading about Dirk Pitt since 1986. I didn't care for

    I've been reading about Dirk Pitt since 1986. I didn't care for the more recent "off shoots". But in Poison Arrow...Dirk is back, very enjoyable as always. Clive is the best.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Very enjoyable read

    The Dirk Pitt fun continues. A very fast read because the story segments are reasonably short and the story lines are fast paced. The whole gambit of characters involved with Dirk Pitt over the years are in this plot. Challenging adversaries, exotic locations, impossible situations overcomed which keeps the enjoyment maxed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Chelsie to Chuck

    Wanna have nook s.e.x.?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Chuck

    Gets up quickly and looks hrr in the eye and says i do then grabs hands

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Ansel

    Shes pretty cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Ali

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Liv

    Well, it's numerous things, starting with the fact that we are never gonna see each other, and and my phone is broke so we cant txt, and my family is falling apart, and well, it just wont work out. Im hardly on my nook anyway. Please dont hate me we can still be best friends and i'll still trust you and tell you my secrets

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2014

    If you are a Dirk Pitt fan, you'll love this book.  Pitt does no

    If you are a Dirk Pitt fan, you'll love this book.  Pitt does not disappoint and his kids are along for the ride too. It's a page turner that I could not put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Steven

    Just wondering.i do too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Joseph

    Idk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Meg

    A girl walked in with a pouch of drachma and set it on the countee. She then got her ordee of enchanted bows and arrows, Huntress silver clothing, and weapons. Then she walked back to camp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Mew

    Ima a yoyo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Io t t t t t v

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Reese

    He looks straight ahead walking at a steady rythmn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Snow

    She gently pushed him "Lighten up a little will ya?" She smiled looking at him

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Frostwing

    Oh. Well....I will really miss you..." she purred sadly, touching his ear sadly with her nose.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    READ

    This is the roblox chatroom

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Magic man

    Slaughterd sootkit

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4