Customer Reviews for

Possessed, An Arelia LaRue Book #3 YA Paranormal Fantasy/Romance

Average Rating 4.5
( 176 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(115)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Not Short

I love this story line... it isn't the exact same thing you get in mose parnormal series. And yes I agree that Kira needs to work on her grammar, but she'll get there. It is beyond angry to listen to people call it a waste of time, too short, and the same as everything ...
I love this story line... it isn't the exact same thing you get in mose parnormal series. And yes I agree that Kira needs to work on her grammar, but she'll get there. It is beyond angry to listen to people call it a waste of time, too short, and the same as everything else. First off; if you think you are wasting your time stop reading the series. No one is forcing you. Second off; each book has been over 400 pages!! That is not a short book. The only reason you find it short is because Kira is great at captivating (sp) her audience, and it has obviously worked on you. Thirdly; this series is not like all the rest. This isn' t concentrating on romance it is about the magic. Honestly,I love it. And I dont think Kira ruins the story by breaking it up. If she hadn't broke the first two books apart it would be almost 900 pages. Lets get real what average TEEN is goingto read a story that long? No one. That being said for one writer to another, you tell a great story Kira.

posted by Ariel-Lynn on December 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing

I finished this in one hour, yes, it was that short, and there’s nothing positive I can say about it. This is not a complete book, but a novella, and should be stated as such.
The writing suggests English isn’t the author’s mother language. It read as if someone wrote ...
I finished this in one hour, yes, it was that short, and there’s nothing positive I can say about it. This is not a complete book, but a novella, and should be stated as such.
The writing suggests English isn’t the author’s mother language. It read as if someone wrote the entire book in a different language, then took a dictionary and tried to translate it in English, and failed. I had a hard time making any sense of it because whole chunks were useless. Not to mention the grammar issues and mistakes. I would have been able to look past those issues if the story was any good, but even that aspect was disappointing.

posted by DKRoberts on August 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 177 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Not Short

    I love this story line... it isn't the exact same thing you get in mose parnormal series. And yes I agree that Kira needs to work on her grammar, but she'll get there. It is beyond angry to listen to people call it a waste of time, too short, and the same as everything else. First off; if you think you are wasting your time stop reading the series. No one is forcing you. Second off; each book has been over 400 pages!! That is not a short book. The only reason you find it short is because Kira is great at captivating (sp) her audience, and it has obviously worked on you. Thirdly; this series is not like all the rest. This isn' t concentrating on romance it is about the magic. Honestly,I love it. And I dont think Kira ruins the story by breaking it up. If she hadn't broke the first two books apart it would be almost 900 pages. Lets get real what average TEEN is goingto read a story that long? No one. That being said for one writer to another, you tell a great story Kira.

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Amazed

    This series is worth every penny spent. This book was the best one yet and i am looking forward to reading the next. I actually cried in this story while i was reading maries story. Nobody deserves that. Mrs.laplante was a prude. I really hope ivan (louis) get to live the life he desrves. Arelia and lucas need to have a happily ever after. Keep bring on the books kira!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Disappointing

    I finished this in one hour, yes, it was that short, and there’s nothing positive I can say about it. This is not a complete book, but a novella, and should be stated as such.
    The writing suggests English isn’t the author’s mother language. It read as if someone wrote the entire book in a different language, then took a dictionary and tried to translate it in English, and failed. I had a hard time making any sense of it because whole chunks were useless. Not to mention the grammar issues and mistakes. I would have been able to look past those issues if the story was any good, but even that aspect was disappointing.

    9 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Very emotional.

    I didn't want lucas to die because he is so young but still old and he never had the chance to love someone with real love and he would not remeber arelia and soon he would start a new fresh life.I don't want himto be sacrificed and if marie was here i would say to her "why maerie......you are putting your pain into another voodoo queen who is to young to feel this pain.pain and revege isnt the answer but love is...."it was well written and as much as my friend could be a snob i would never want her gone because she made me feel happy and not lonely.i believe kira saito has been through a lot of pain in her past life and now.....i would only wish happiness to arelia even if she is character i wish her happiness....i do not want her to keep on feeling pain and sorrow and losing people she loves i can feel arelias pain even if she is a character i can feel her pain i want all the pain to end for her......but still a very nice book to pull reader into a magical world.

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    recommended

    great story to find out how the curse began must read other books first.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Welcome to book universe

    I love love love this series its all about the side of new orleans they try to cover up!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Amazing

    I can't put them down!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2012

    I read one of the reviews which stated "I finished this in

    I read one of the reviews which stated "I finished this in one hour, yes, it was that short, and there’s nothing positive I can say about it" really?? you can read over 450 pages in one hour?? OBVIOUSLY you are just writing negative comments on excellent books. This author is AMAZING at creating a visual experience while reading. I love love the series. As soon as i finished the first book I was on the hunt for the next one and at which point I was thanking the Heavens for giving someone the idea to make online books possible. I love the LaRue series. So visually descriptive and very different from any book I have read (I have read A LOT) If you're thinking of getting this book, just do it, don't let these hatin' haters change your mind! EXCELLENT! you'll love it!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Disappointing! I don't understand the positive reviews. The cha

    Disappointing! I don't understand the positive reviews. The character is a self centred child who acts like a 8 year old. Had a hard time to connect to the characters.

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Meh

    Man i so thought this was the last book i was looking forward to it ending. Haha but really could this series be more predictable? I dont know why i bother reading these they feel like a teenaged girl wrote them or shes trying to live out some fantasy life of hers that she dreamed up while she was sitting in study hall. The only thing that has me wondering is who the hell is this girl that captivated both lucus and louis ? I thought id finally find out in this one but eh nothing. I really feel that the main character is pretty dumb and way too pouty about everything but especialy about being poot its like damn shut up get over it. Dont think im some rich snob or anything. Sabrina on the other hand jeeeeze i hated her from the first mention of her. Ugh could she be more awful. And what is the deal with their relationship? They hate eachother! I wouldnt trust either of them with anything!! I cant think of a situation drastic enough. But anyways ive wasted your time so yeah ill read the next one or whatever man what is that banging up in the bathroom? Lets hope everythings ok......

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Best book ive read in a while

    In love with this truly unique book! Page turner for sure.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    It was ok

    I liked the story but it really dragged in places

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Not perfect but very capitvating

    I loved this book and i cant wait to read the next one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    for children only

    really bad. there are so many spelling mistakes. The story is childish too.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2012

    cannot wait for book # 4 oppressed (check out her website) cool cover-it looks as if we will have to wait until November to find out!!

    This was so good...I don't usually write reviews, however ironically when i look to dowload a book I always read them...so I should do more of it. This was such an interesting book mixed with so much fact and fiction....I was so bummed to finish book 3 because book 4 is gonna be terrific...I even fell in love with how she is with cute little Ben!!! It is so not over....can't wait...worth every cent I paid for!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    not original

    this book was not original. I've read similar stories before. As a result very predictable. disappointed!

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Fantastic read !! A must read series.

    I really like that the author made u believe in the people in the stories. The series are 4 in all a read. You'd want to cheer for them and cry @ the sad parts. You really get involved in the story, then you realize it's a story and not real event. Would make a great movie if you ask me. I'd go see it . It's that good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Hey there its erica ;)

    I love these books there wounderful ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Amazing!

    I love how kira saito starts to change the novel up towards the end!! Everything about this book is amazing and mesmerizing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    One of the best books ever

    Ok this book is a verry good book. Yes iit is long but that mean sthat it is more detailed. If you think its a waist of time then dont reat it. And i hav enever read a book that is like these ones. I a, verry impressed at how good they are. Please anyone who has read th ebad coments, there so not true. Get the book. It is really worth the money and time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 177 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9