Customer Reviews for

PostSecret: Extraordinary Confessions from Ordinary Lives

Average Rating 4.5
( 146 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(112)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A Keeper

I got this as a gift about four years ago and still look at it every couple months. I love Post Secret books. It's amazing how touching and relatable they are, yet at the same time, how funny they are. Post Secret books make excellent gifts and are great to have in the ...
I got this as a gift about four years ago and still look at it every couple months. I love Post Secret books. It's amazing how touching and relatable they are, yet at the same time, how funny they are. Post Secret books make excellent gifts and are great to have in the living room to start conversation. Anyone can relate to these.

posted by DeDeFlowers on December 25, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Inspiring secrets.

I enjoyed the book and liked the deep and inspiring secrets, however, I do not know if this book is worth this much. Once you read the secrets once or twice, the book pretty much just sits on the bookshelf.

posted by 3374892 on April 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    Not So Lonely

    The post secret books are amazing! If you've ever had a secret (and we all have,) that you couldn't share with any one and it made you feel like you were alone in the universe, this book is for you! Some secrets are funny, some ironic, and some are very very sad, but they're all real. A lot of the cards by themselves are beautiful. It's the kind of book that makes the world feel a little smaller...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2009

    CLASSIC POSTSECRET MISSING SOMETHING

    THIS BOOK WAS REFRESHING IN ITS TOPICS, BUT AS I WAS READING THROUGH IT I FELT LIKE i WAS SORT OF JIPPED. FRANK RELEASED A LOT OF THESE SECRETS BEFORE THE BOOK CAME OUT, AND THE ONLINE ARCHIVE SHOWED A LOT AS WELL. I ALMOST THINK IF I HADNT ORDERED THE BOOK I WOULDNT HAVE BEEN MISSING OUT ON MUCH. NOT THAT THE SECRETS ARENT TOUCHING, AND FRANK SURELY MADE SOME GOOD CHOICES ON SECRETS TO INCLUDE, BUT SO MANY OF THEM WERE PRETTY MUCH OLD TO ME ONCE I READ THE BOOK FOR THE FIRST TIME.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2009

    Great coffee table book!

    I love these PostSecret books - I have several for my coffee table. Everyone who visits always enjoys looking through them, and it gives one a weird sense of peace to read other's secrets (except for the disturbing ones - not peace, then). :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Compact Secrets

    Another great book filled with real live people. It's another fantastic collection to add to your coffee table with the other PostSecret series. The book was made a little bit more compact and yes, it is much smaller, but that doesn't mean the secrets are too. Take a brief time to relax and read into the lives of others who just want to share a part of themselves so you can be free too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2010

    Great.

    This book is the first Post Secret book that I have bought. It was really interesting to read people's secrets. I will probably be buying more. The only problem for me is the price, it is a bit pricey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2010

    Post Secret:Confessions of Life,Death and God

    Just as good as the others in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    Never Disappointing

    If you follow the website, and have read the other books....this one is no surprise....and definetly doesn't disappoint!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    So many secrets, so little room to share them all!

    I am a huge fan of the PostSecret series. I think the whole concept of PostSecret is such a great idea! Check out my review of this latest release here: http://www.examiner.com/examiner/x-20592-Allentown-Books-Examiner~y2009m10d7-New-release-in-the-PostSecret-series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this book!

    I bought this book as a gift and then bought one for myself. I just became aware of the Post Secret project in the Fall of last year. This book is so compelling. With every postcard you get a glimpse into another person's life. Truly amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2006

    Great, but one criticism

    I loved this book, and the idea of it even more...but the one thing i didn't like was how the author took control and categorized the secrets. To me, he turned his 'group art project' into something that was too much his. But still a phenomenal coffee table book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2006

    Recommended

    I thought the book was a good read for a car ride home. But it also made me want to reveal some of my secrets to those they were about. I hope someone else will get the courage from this book that I did. Even if it's anonmously sending a secret to Post Secret it truly helps. Even if you think it's a stupid idea and it makes other people who are going through the same thing know they are not alone. You would be surprised how small this world really is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2006

    Fascinating

    This was a holiday gift. I¿d heard of but never visited the Post Secret website.. The concept intrigued me but also disturbed me, anonymously revealing your secret seemed cathartic but anonymously reading those same secrets seemed voyeuristic. At first I only peeked at the book, but after a few peeks I was hooked and read every postcard. I was amazed at what people will reveal and at what people have lived. Wonderful and disturbing.. Also, probably a great coffee table book because definitely makes for a great topic of conversation, as a concept as well as postcard by postcard¿.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2006

    CREATIVE!

    Being an artist, I found this idea exciting... I just had to see what was under that 'Cover'! Although the layout became very busy at times, I found that I experienced many emotions with the contents! This book was an excellent 'change of pace' and I recommend it for that reason!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2005

    An entertaining book.

    A great idea for a book. Some things sent to the author were sad and pathetic, others hilarious. This proves that no one is more funny than the common man.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1