Customer Reviews for

The Postcard

Average Rating 5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Great book

    Great book i could not put it down if you like page turners and a great mystery you should get it. I would rate it for a ten star if there was one, good for 9-14 year olds.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!!!!! IT WAS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I got this book from my school library. It was so good that I started it around 6:30 after dinner, an by time it was time for me to go to bed, which was around 9:00, I was already on page 295!!!! I couldn't put it down!!!!!!:) The next morning as soon as I woke up I opened that book and started reading. I finished that book in about 30 minutes ! If you like mysteries then this is the right book for you. I loved it , it's one of my faviorite books! If you get it, I bet you thet you will love it!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Great must read book!

    I ddnt read this on my simple touch but i had to read it or my school reading logg. I thought that this book was very amazing becse i am a fan of books with ongoing climaxes that make it utterly exciting. I would recommnd thks book to any teen from ages 10-14

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Sweetness

    4-8: This is the greatest book ever! It is a must read. I thought this book would be good for people who love mysteries. Since I LOVE books and a good mystery, this book suits me best. Please read this book! Thank you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Justine a reviewer

    Luvvv this book i go it in paperback and it was great p.s. any reccomondations -justine

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Awesome!!!!

    Read this book in person before i got my nook and it is a good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    Great if you like mysterys

    I had to do a book report for school on this and it was the best i kept me on my toes and it never once put me to sleep. I am deffinitly going to read his other book firegirl

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Great acually

    I read sample and really good so far

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    best book i've read since Walk Two Moons.

    Not that it is BETTER, not at all. I flows and keeps you thinking What Next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Awesomd

    One of the best books i have ever read!! Loved the whole book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2011

    awesome

    awesome book i luv the book and i luv mysteries

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    cool

    this is really long

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2008

    An adventurous mystery

    I happened upon this book quite by accident. I was waiting in the high school library for the copy machine to finish up. I decided to look at the many books my students had been talking about. The cover and title caught my eye --- from that point on I could not put the book down. It is an amazing book that can entertain even a biology teacher. The colorful characters woven in this story and the stories that Jason finds in various places helps Jason find the answers to his questions about his grandmother, grandfather and his father. The book also addresses how differently a kid and an adult deal with the death of a family member. Also in the book --- a marriage that is bound for separation and a father who copes with loss [work, spouse, mother] with silence and drinking a few beers and a mother who is more interested in her career. This book is a very quick and delightful read for anyone who likes a good mystery with unexpected turns and twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2008

    Very entertaining book

    I enjoyed this book. I thought it accurately portrayed a 13 year-old's perception of old people, the confusion of fighting parents, and the anxiety kids feel as they grow up trying to understand the world around them. I liked the modern references and language and think any middle schooler would enjoy this book. It was funny, entertaining, and at times, poignant. The 'treasure hunt' feel to the story was entertaining too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2008

    A reviewer

    I have not finished reading 'The Postcard', but right now I think is is awesome!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2