BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Potty

Average Rating 3.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great book!

I absolutely love this book! I read it to my son before bed every night.

posted by Anonymous on June 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

WEIRD!

Eww! Disgusting

posted by 18366489 on April 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Great book!

    I absolutely love this book! I read it to my son before bed every night.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Loved it!

    Simple and to the point keeps toddlers entertained with simple words and pics. it made me laugh and my daughter loves it!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    Perfect for the beginner!

    A great book for both child and parent. It is short, and to the point!Simple positive learning.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2011

    My daughter loves this book.

    She wants me to read it over and over to her. We are just learning about going to the potty. She cheers and laughs. It's a really fun read.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Gross

    EWWWWWWWWW

    6 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    WEIRD!

    Eww! Disgusting

    6 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    My mommy.

    Yucky!

    6 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    Really cute book and age appropriate. Would recommend.

    I purchased two of these books. One for my granddaughter who is 21 months (with a 9 month old sister) which is part of the reason she is not potty trained yet, and the other one for my 18 month old grandson. I mailed the book to my grandson, so not sure what he thought of the book yet. But I gave my granddaughter her "Potty" book and she loved it. While I was there visiting she had her mother read it to her several times and she would also pick it up and call out pictures in the book. I think it intriqued her and there was more talk about going to the "potty", so time will tell.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Cute but really basic

    I was hoping to find a book that is encouraging to children that are struggling with potty training, but this is a vague introduction to very small children to help them understand what a potty is and is used for. I would say for the 1-2 year old range. 2 1/2 and up struggling will really need something else imo.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Its great

    Its good for my daughter its very short

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Very good book

    I bought this book for my 3 yr old grand son who is on the potty training mission. It is always ok, tomorrow. I thought the book might help him especially when it talked about the dog and cat. I thought he might relate to that. We will see.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    A must have for the potty training family!

    This book is one of our son's favorites. He started saying 'I did it!' after every time he went potty shortly after we started reading this book.
    We have several of L. Patricelli's books, and enjoy them all.
    This one is particularly cleverly written, and has us laughing every time we read it, which is a lot these days.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Potty Training!

    I got this book for my kids just a few days ago! My daughter is 11 and is already showing so much progress! We started potty training a few weeks ago! My other daughter is 16. She just got her liscense and dicided she was going to start potty training too! They grow up so fast! I told them i expected them to be potty trained by 23, since thats when my oldest son was potty trained! Also, my 9 year old just decided she didn't want to drink out of a bottle anymore! You should definatly buy this book though!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1