Customer Reviews for

Power Play (Kingdom Keepers Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 282 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(232)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

These books gave my son the gift of reading!

My son is functioning autistic. As much as I tried he never ever like to read books until the Kingdom Keepers came along. Jon, my son, loves all things Disney especially anything to do with Disneyworld. When he began to read these wonderful books its as if he has discov...
My son is functioning autistic. As much as I tried he never ever like to read books until the Kingdom Keepers came along. Jon, my son, loves all things Disney especially anything to do with Disneyworld. When he began to read these wonderful books its as if he has discovered the world of reading for the first time. He has read every one of the series and is very patiently waiting for next month when the fourth book arrives in his hands. From the bottom of my heart, thank you Mr. Pearson for giving the gift of loving reading to my son.

posted by Gratefulmom on March 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Okay....

So far im really close to the end of the book annd i dont think it is as exciting as the others.........but LUV the romance!!!!!!!!!;)

posted by Anonymous on October 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 290 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    These books gave my son the gift of reading!

    My son is functioning autistic. As much as I tried he never ever like to read books until the Kingdom Keepers came along. Jon, my son, loves all things Disney especially anything to do with Disneyworld. When he began to read these wonderful books its as if he has discovered the world of reading for the first time. He has read every one of the series and is very patiently waiting for next month when the fourth book arrives in his hands. From the bottom of my heart, thank you Mr. Pearson for giving the gift of loving reading to my son.

    32 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it

    That was great. I enjoyed every minute reading this.

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Awesome

    These books r a personal fave of mine bc my cousins work at floridas disney amgic kingdom and i LUV disney soooo much. These boks are basicaly bout these teens that r trying to help the disney imagineers save disney from the over takers a.k.a. all the disney villians. In the first book they became disney host holograms to help guide ppl throught the magic kingdom. They r picked by a old guy named wayne and learn their duty of saving the parks. Bc of the holograms when they sleep they turn into part hologram and human. They wake up in the magic kingdom and return with a black fob. Malificent is the ring leader of ALL the over takers. In this book malificent anf chernabog r in a jail and wot the help of cruela and the evil queen they break out with a very carefully planned.... plan. The kingdom keeper books in order:
    Kingdom keepers
    Kingdom keepers 2: disney at dawn
    Kingdom keepers 3:disney at dusk
    Kingdom keepers 4:power play

    18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Great series, but some Disney errors

    The Kingdom Keepers books are amazing, they have a great story, but many fans of Disney who know of the characters mentioned in these books will find mistakes, and being a Disney fan, that bugs me. Even so, if you have a great imagination, it's not hard to be able to pictiure the events taking place at the Disney parks. Overall a great read!

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    Best Book Series EVER!!!

    I love this series!!!!! It is one of my favorite ones!! I highly recommend this series! Ridley Pearson is a genius! I have read all three books, and am reading them again for the twentieth time. For anyone who likes adventure and mythical characters, you will love every second of it. I couldn't even put it down for a second! It id really addicting. I can't wait for Power Play to come out!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    Can't wait at all!

    I have read all two books of KK but this one caught my attention! Ooooo I can't wait till it comes out I already pre-ordered it and ordered the third one! I can't wait till my books come in! My sister was excited too we screamed when we saw this!Well over all i can not wait for this book!!!!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2011

    So Impatient For This Book!!!

    I have read every other kingdom keepers book and i cant wait for this one to come out. With the cliff hanger at the end of the third book the fourth is sure to be more intense. Ridley Pearson has done an amazing job with the detail and story line that goes into these books. If your looking for a way disney can be intese pick up the first book and read on through to the fourth. This should not disappoint!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    A must read!!!!!

    This book was simply amazing! It was exciting and had me on the edge of my seat the whole time. Once I started reading this
    book I couldn't put it down. If you love adventure books and are a fan of Disney, this book is a must have!!!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    LOVE IT!!!

    A great installment to the series. Totally can't wait for the next book!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Can't wait

    I read 1 &2 I am more than halfway through the 3 one I can't wait to read this one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Sweet

    It would be awesome if they put DHIs in the real Disney parks.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Okay....

    So far im really close to the end of the book annd i dont think it is as exciting as the others.........but LUV the romance!!!!!!!!!;)

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    coollioo

    best book ev

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Not advertizing

    I see these books as amazing stories of what walt wanted for the characters. He wanted them to be free to roam thier home because they are gonna be there forever. He wanted them to be comfortable. So to I LIKE THESE BOOKS BUT... you really shouldn't be bad mouthing these books as ads.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I love all of the Kingdom Keepers books. (Im suprised I put it d

    I love all of the Kingdom Keepers books. (Im suprised I put it down to write this.) They are absolutley amazing! I would definitely recommend these books to Disney lovers and action/suspense lovers. But more Disney lovers because you would get the location of whats happining where. But thats just my opinion. Overall, I LOVE THESE BOOKS!!!!! <3

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    Bringing+Disney+on+a+New+Level%21%21%21%21%21

    From+the+build+up+of+the+first+3+installments+this+book+is+by+far+the+best.+With+the+use+of+different+disney+villians+and+disney+characters+the+next+book+will+sure+to+be+better.+This+book+would+make+me+read+it+24%2F7+all+time+.......+Mr.Pearson+has+done+it+again%21%21%21

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    I luv this book!!!

    I have read all the books!! (Well almost i have to read 6 & 7) they are all so great!!!! If the auther of these books is reading this review well please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please write a 7th and 8th and 9th and 10th book!!! I think everybody wants u to!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    I cant believe it

    I read this in a day. It was so good and full of suspence that i couldnt put it down( i was up till 1oclock. Opps) but y leave up like that. It wasnt fair. And people if u r going to put reviews dont give any spoilers. The reviews r ment for people who havnt read the book and they want to read it. Thank you

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Great

    Love this series

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    FFFFFFFFFFYYYYYYYYYYIIIIIIIIIII::::::::::::

    This book makes the perfect fifth book in the series.the most unexpected things become possible in other words the impossible becomes possible! READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 290 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15