Customer Reviews for

Power of Birthdays, Stars, & Numbers: The Complete Personology Reference Guide

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    MY BOYFRIEND IS MY #1 SOULMATE.

    OH my.. okay so today in class my friend asked me what was my Birthday, thinking the book he had was another one of those BS (bad stuff*) books with fake corny lines from asses who think their deep & such. But so, I thought It'd be fun anyways & gave it it a try so we flipped over to my Birthday, many things I read after reading such, I feel very different somehow, it's unexplainable.

    THEN SO, until I saw the "Love & Relationship". Haha I guess I was just "curious" so I wrote down all the Dates in July (since I wasn't sure what my boyfriend's birthday was.)

    So, I texted him asking what was his birthday after I wrote down all the dates in July in my "Love & Relationship" section...

    & you know what?


    My Birthday is February 2nd.
    And the 1st birthday on my list of my "Soulmates"

    IS MY BOYFRIEND'S BIRTHDAY which is July 29th!!!


    HELLA AMAZIN.
    ^ & I would like everyone to know this book is strait up legit.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2008

    Good

    This book is the first astrology book I bought and I must say it is is very intriguing. Good information on all the signs, love, compatibility, etc. and pretty accurate. Definitely a must for anyone who is getting into astrology for the first time and wants an accurate book, or for the avid astrology collector seeking a new book for their collection.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2007

    Week-by-week of each sign is the real deal...

    I have never believed my sign description until I read it broken down by the day and week I was born. This description serves as the only time that I have matched my sign details. Regular sign information is too broad. I also must admit that my relationship with my husband is exactly the way it is defined in this book. Fascinating, considering I never believed in any of this stuff until I was in my late 30s, and now I use it as a guide to work with others (or not work with others, if you get my drift). I think of self-help books like 'Please Understand Me' that is for those who cannot make the metaphysical leap to astrology. The self-help books simply create some number game and relabel it with all the same human characteristics defined in astrology selling it as authentic science---how amusing. Have fun!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2006

    MY FAVORITE!!

    I take this book with me everywhere I go. I love reading the profile of all of my friends and family members and it makes a great conversation piece!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2005

    A Great Reference Book

    I read the book and I found its information very useful as a reference book. Specially when it comes with the fixed stars readings. If you are a professional astrologer or a student of astrology. I think it is a must have as a reference book. We all know that astrology is half descriptive and half intuitive. So the book is a great point to start a journey into astrology.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2005

    Wow... Everyone should own this one

    This book has been so accurate with every person I have tried it on. Even down the the significant others b-days. This book is intense

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2004

    A very reliable source.

    This book is extremeley accurate. I tried it at my friends house, looking up several friends' birthdays. It described them very well. I reccomend this to anyone who wants to learn more about astrology.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2003

    A Great Book

    This book is very insightful and creative. I loved reading the personalities for each birthday of my friends and mine. Mostly accurate. It also includes descriptions of the personality of your numerology( the number you were born with) and what stars you were born under. Also, it includes other days of the year that you would be the most compatible with. Although it gives a general description of each birthday's personality, it was fun to read. I thought it was better than most books I've read like this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book , I love MYSTIC by R.E also. A bit more diverse

    Great book , I love MYSTIC by R.E also. A bit more diverse

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    WONDERFUL

    Just reading the sample i love it...thumbs way up

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Numerology.

    I found this book very interesting and very accurate.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    great book

    this is what i am talking about, this book tells you what you best suited for, and tells you what star you are, the author put alot of work into this i think, overall best book.

    recomed for people who want to know there destiny in life

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2006

    I love this book.

    I have read alot of books on many different subjects and in my opinion this is the most interesting, true, and revealing books I have ever seen. I read it at my friend's house and I knew i had to get it. Little did I know he had taped another cover over the original and I went to almost every Tucson public library looking for The universe in a nutshell my friend driving me around was starting to think I was a little crazy. I finally got some sense and went to Barnes&Noble's and found what I was looking for. It was worth the effort and its kindof funny looking back.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Blazekit

    My mommy died and you need to punish the cat that murdered her itvwas firestrike

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Prophecy wanted

    About RiverPaw nededing to be leader one day at Jenny Oldfield

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Darksoul

    Lay down tiredly.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Denver to Icystar

    A ginoemous wolf psds over. Hey ur mates with my use to be clan leader. Fireblaze. I died when a man shot me can u tell him i said hi?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Anonomous

    Can i talk to someone please? Hopeless first result. Thank you.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Blacksword

    I give u the lafe of bravery. The life of smartness. The life of skill. The life of loyal. The life of kindness. The life of friendship. The life of fastness. Th life of no fear. The life of a wise leader. (9 lives)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    To swirlkit

    Go o firestorm second result ask to join. You will e acepted to join

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3