Customer Reviews for

The Power of Six (Lorien Legacies Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1948 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1417)

4 Star

(320)

3 Star

(110)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(72)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

268 out of 294 people found this review helpful.

How to be happy instructions:

1. Read I am Number Four
2. Buy this book
3. Read the first few pages
4. Read a little more
5. And some more
6. And a little bit more
7. Fall in love with the book
8. Run outside...
9. Take a deep breath...
10. Scream at the top of lungs,"I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!"
11. Go b...
1. Read I am Number Four
2. Buy this book
3. Read the first few pages
4. Read a little more
5. And some more
6. And a little bit more
7. Fall in love with the book
8. Run outside...
9. Take a deep breath...
10. Scream at the top of lungs,"I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!"
11. Go back inside
12. Turn on you Nook
13. Find this comment
14. What?!?! There's a button that says "Yes" under "Was this review helpful?" Huh? You can click that? You should totally do that! Thank you!

posted by Anonymous on May 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

?...

Maybe i was expecting too much... not to be a hater or anything but Four has some big problems. Seriously he has to stop crying and breaking down emotionally. Instead of going into depression every time someone dies or comes close to getting killed how bout getting a fi...
Maybe i was expecting too much... not to be a hater or anything but Four has some big problems. Seriously he has to stop crying and breaking down emotionally. Instead of going into depression every time someone dies or comes close to getting killed how bout getting a fire lit under his butt, get angry and fight it out like Six and Nine! Lore seem to be bent upon making Four the weakest link in every way possible. I kept waiting for his moment, when he gets this awesome legacy or kicks mog butt or something but it never came. And finally, how do Six and Nine know so much about the stuff in their chests when they've been locked up in a mountian and they lost their Cepan? I will still read the next book though.

posted by 16248517 on August 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 320 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted February 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    can't wait!!!!

    I read I am number four in august (2010) and really liked it. I just saw the movie adaptation yesterday also which I really liked. The only part i didn't like about the movie was how they portrayed the bad guys (i dont remember the names, i read the book like a 100 books ago and they didnt say it clear enough in the movie). A girl in my math class had the newer version of i am number four (with the movie cover) and let me read the excerpt of the power of six. I really like the thought of the author putting the book in another numbers eyes. Number seven sounds cool and i'm glad it's from a girls point of view (for me and other female readers out there) but i still liked John (4) in the first. i cant wait until it comes out :DDDDD

    36 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    slow start, but great action

    Great book, but not as good as book 1. Number 4 needs to stop reacting to situations with emotion and start fighting like a MAN! He has had plenty of training. Also, the author still has a lot of explaining to do in regards to the chests and if the american government has been aware of mogidorians all along. I can't wait to see how the next book plays out.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Big fan

    I really enjoyed it, It was a quick read!Now I need to wait for the next book to see what happens. Can't wait!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Over all the power of six is a fine book, the main character Fou

    Over all the power of six is a fine book, the main character Four is trying to saves the world classic. Four is from a distant planet called Lorien, he was sent to earth with 17 other people 8 grade the ones who develop superpowers and 9 cepen the trainers. Although the book does have swear words in it so it would no be very good for some people. Four is being hunted by other hostile aliens. Four is next to be killed because numbers 1-3 have been killed. My last impression s are that the book is well written but could be better also the book should not have some words in it. By 20MerrillJ

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    While this sequel didn't pack the power that the first installme

    While this sequel didn't pack the power that the first installment did, this series is one that I enjoy revisiting. Looking forward to reading what comes next!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is awesome. Really makes you want to read the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Love it

    I love this book but it is alittle confusing when it switches from 6 past to whats happening

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Awesome

    Love it great follow up to I am Number Four

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    meh

    The book is good but there is one thing that is bad about it. The book transitions without any indication of who we are reading from whoever's POV the only indicator is wherever the person is that is the obly thing i have thats bad about it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Great

    I love these books they added a new character that i love and romance builds throught the story that isawsesome but also makes me want scream too but overall a good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Very entertaining!

    I couldn't put it down! I can't wait for the 3rd book in the series. I thought it was amazing how the author not only switched character points of view from chapter to chapter, but then even started doing it paragraph to paragraph, and it was so interesting it kept my full attention the whole way. Very well written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Action packed.

    I enjoyed the pace of this book very mich. The parallel stories of John and Marina keep you involved in something new and interesting on every page. Can't wait for the movie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Smoke 101

    This is one book you will never forget! This book is amazing. It is perfectly written, with all the suspense and characters. Take this from a 12 year-old 6th grader.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Great

    It was great but i feel as if some parts are out of order.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2011

    Great Fanticie book

    In the book "The power of Six" by "Pittacus Lore" the main characters, John, Sam, Six and Mariana and her Cerpan are on the run from their enemies the Mogadorians. They are tired and exhausted from the battle they had in the last book ¿I am Number Four¿. They have lost a friend and a mentor called Henry who was the Cerpan of John. On the over side of earth there is also Marina and her Cerpan. Six, John and Marina are one of the last five of their kind or so they thought. Their Mission is taking back their home world of Lorien using their powers which they learn as they get older.
    This book is for anyone who likes adventure and some fantasy, it is one of the books of the series there has already been one "The Power of Four" and hopefully since the story has no end jet there will be some more books in this exciting series. This book is a lot of fun to read and is as good as any fantasy movie since it goes into more detail and lets the reader imagine what it would be like for John, Six, Sam and Marina.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Another good installment

    Though six is not my favorite character, this story kept me on my toes. Another quick read leaving me wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    TO whom may concern: i present my review.

    To whom may concern: I present my review i had enjoyed reading this book . Best regards.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Good

    Good sequel. Good series. Movie=abomination, glad the continuances were cancelled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Entertaining

    Enjoyed reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    N

    I know they areso uummy ! And no I'not going out with you .OK book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 320 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16