Customer Reviews for

The Power of Six (Lorien Legacies Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1943 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1412)

4 Star

(320)

3 Star

(110)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(72)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

268 out of 294 people found this review helpful.

How to be happy instructions:

1. Read I am Number Four
2. Buy this book
3. Read the first few pages
4. Read a little more
5. And some more
6. And a little bit more
7. Fall in love with the book
8. Run outside...
9. Take a deep breath...
10. Scream at the top of lungs,"I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!"
11. Go b...
1. Read I am Number Four
2. Buy this book
3. Read the first few pages
4. Read a little more
5. And some more
6. And a little bit more
7. Fall in love with the book
8. Run outside...
9. Take a deep breath...
10. Scream at the top of lungs,"I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!"
11. Go back inside
12. Turn on you Nook
13. Find this comment
14. What?!?! There's a button that says "Yes" under "Was this review helpful?" Huh? You can click that? You should totally do that! Thank you!

posted by Anonymous on May 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

?...

Maybe i was expecting too much... not to be a hater or anything but Four has some big problems. Seriously he has to stop crying and breaking down emotionally. Instead of going into depression every time someone dies or comes close to getting killed how bout getting a fi...
Maybe i was expecting too much... not to be a hater or anything but Four has some big problems. Seriously he has to stop crying and breaking down emotionally. Instead of going into depression every time someone dies or comes close to getting killed how bout getting a fire lit under his butt, get angry and fight it out like Six and Nine! Lore seem to be bent upon making Four the weakest link in every way possible. I kept waiting for his moment, when he gets this awesome legacy or kicks mog butt or something but it never came. And finally, how do Six and Nine know so much about the stuff in their chests when they've been locked up in a mountian and they lost their Cepan? I will still read the next book though.

posted by 16248517 on August 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1412 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 71
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    How to be happy instructions:

    1. Read I am Number Four
    2. Buy this book
    3. Read the first few pages
    4. Read a little more
    5. And some more
    6. And a little bit more
    7. Fall in love with the book
    8. Run outside...
    9. Take a deep breath...
    10. Scream at the top of lungs,"I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!"
    11. Go back inside
    12. Turn on you Nook
    13. Find this comment
    14. What?!?! There's a button that says "Yes" under "Was this review helpful?" Huh? You can click that? You should totally do that! Thank you!

    268 out of 294 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't wait

    I loved reading the first book! It is a story that keeps you entertained for hours. Can't wait for this to come out!!

    50 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This book continues the story that started in I am Number 4. It has a lot of action and furthers the back story of the group from Lorien. It also introduces us to more of the group and their powers. It is a good read and leaves you wanting the next in the series to learn how it ends.

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Ill read it twise if I have to!!!

    Omg. If you thought "I am # four" was good wait till you read this! If it went high enough I would rate this book a... ONE TRILLION!!!

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    UGHHHH COME OUT NOW

    i am dieing for it to come out. i am number 4 is one of the best books i have ever read!!!! i cant wait to go see the movie!!!!

    18 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2011

    EXCITED!

    I was very satisfied with the first book in this series, I am Number Four, but is this book in the percpective of number seven? or is number four still tell this story? well, whatever i still LOVE the book can't wait for this one

    13 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Enhanced means

    It means that theres either a game, website link or somthing more than the book that adds extra features

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Four Fan

    <3 all of them
    i am number four
    the power of six
    the rise of nine(not out until aug 21 2012)
    the lost files
    all awesomer than other bookd

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Can't wait, CAN'T WAIT!!!

    I am dying to know what will happen in the next book. Every day will seem like a year till it comes out! Urgh!

    9 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Awesome book

    If any teen likes Rick Riordan then you'll Pittacus Lore is great author. I couldn't put this book down from the moment I got.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Powr of 6

    This is a great book and there is a third coming this book hase two perspectives mirina number7 and john as we know nuber4 so if you get the sample just because the sample has only mirinas perspective in the begining dosnt mean that john isnt in there it is far most the best series of the year and i belive will be biger than harry potter

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Highly recommended

    Great book! I couldnt put it down, and cannot wait for the next one!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Amazing!!

    First book got me hooked, and the power of six had me up reading all night. Hope the third one comes out soon!! I can hardly wait!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    What is included in Enhanced

    It includes all of the normal copy of the book, an extended chapter(great! Loved it!), character profiles, messages from pittacus lore, trailers from the first movie, and the first chapter of the first lost files book. In my book, it was worth it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Review

    I think that this was a really good book. If you liked "I Am Number Four" you would definitly love this book. It's more about the action this time, and less about John's relationship with Sarah. I kind of liked it better that way, with more fighting.
    I think that the only disappointment in this book is Seven. I found her parts very boring, and lacking excitment. The only part where she even stars fighting visbin about the last two chapters. But I think Lore definitly made up for the lack of excitement in her part with Four's part.
    Overall I really enjoyed this book. And if you liked the first book, then you should definitly read this one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Amazing

    It was my favorite i just finished and it left me speechless it was full of action and topped the last book i am nuber four tons of twists that were totally unexpected love it!!! One of the best book ever

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    LOVE IT!!!!!!

    When does the next one come out cuz i think if i hav to wait any longer im gonna explode!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Otaku

    MUST. FIND.THIRD BOOK.!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    OMG!

    I loved this book! I could not put it down. From start to finish this book kept me wanting more. Cant wait for the next book!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Action Packed

    If looking for a read that is far from boring, this is it. My only question is when is the next installment?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1412 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 71