Customer Reviews for

The Power of Six (Lorien Legacies Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1863 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1365)

4 Star

(308)

3 Star

(102)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(63)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

245 out of 269 people found this review helpful.

How to be happy instructions:

1. Read I am Number Four
2. Buy this book
3. Read the first few pages
4. Read a little more
5. And some more
6. And a little bit more
7. Fall in love with the book
8. Run outside...
9. Take a deep breath...
10. Scream at the top of lungs,"I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!"
11. Go b...
1. Read I am Number Four
2. Buy this book
3. Read the first few pages
4. Read a little more
5. And some more
6. And a little bit more
7. Fall in love with the book
8. Run outside...
9. Take a deep breath...
10. Scream at the top of lungs,"I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!"
11. Go back inside
12. Turn on you Nook
13. Find this comment
14. What?!?! There's a button that says "Yes" under "Was this review helpful?" Huh? You can click that? You should totally do that! Thank you!

posted by Anonymous on May 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

?...

Maybe i was expecting too much... not to be a hater or anything but Four has some big problems. Seriously he has to stop crying and breaking down emotionally. Instead of going into depression every time someone dies or comes close to getting killed how bout getting a fi...
Maybe i was expecting too much... not to be a hater or anything but Four has some big problems. Seriously he has to stop crying and breaking down emotionally. Instead of going into depression every time someone dies or comes close to getting killed how bout getting a fire lit under his butt, get angry and fight it out like Six and Nine! Lore seem to be bent upon making Four the weakest link in every way possible. I kept waiting for his moment, when he gets this awesome legacy or kicks mog butt or something but it never came. And finally, how do Six and Nine know so much about the stuff in their chests when they've been locked up in a mountian and they lost their Cepan? I will still read the next book though.

posted by 16248517 on August 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    ?...

    Maybe i was expecting too much... not to be a hater or anything but Four has some big problems. Seriously he has to stop crying and breaking down emotionally. Instead of going into depression every time someone dies or comes close to getting killed how bout getting a fire lit under his butt, get angry and fight it out like Six and Nine! Lore seem to be bent upon making Four the weakest link in every way possible. I kept waiting for his moment, when he gets this awesome legacy or kicks mog butt or something but it never came. And finally, how do Six and Nine know so much about the stuff in their chests when they've been locked up in a mountian and they lost their Cepan? I will still read the next book though.

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Lovi it?

    I think i lovi it im not sure

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Boring

    Sorry to say

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Good book

    I absolutley LOVE this series!!! Its so cool and different. However i liked the 1st one better. This one just seemed to be missing something and it ended too suddenly. I still cant wait for the movie. I just hope the next book is better than this one and that it will knock me off my feet. But overall it was a good read. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Awesome

    Read the 1st book. One of the best books of the summer i read, including the maximum ride series by james patterson. I recommend reading the first book of the series first, NOT the movie. The book is WAY better. See the movie after the book and you will see a big difference. Personally i think the book is better. READ AND FIND OUT!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Starts slow then ends great

    Wonderful follow up to I am number four. The book is very slow for many parts painting the picture of how life is for the 3 on the run. In the beginning it did not hold my attention as firm as the previous. The action lacked for 2/3 of the book. Then the last few chapters do a great job of preparing for the next installment in the series. Can't wait for the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    left me hanging

    i literally thought my nook was broken or something vuz it was the end all off a sudden...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Good enough to read next one

    Lots of action and fighting after awhile
    Bad ending
    Slow beginning, makes you want to skip chapters with Marina.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Not great

    There's a lot of cussing. Not appropiate for preteens.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    Nookworm

    Its great but it reapeatsbitself in the begining alot but its a great action packed book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    More 4!

    Though I did enjoy this book, I much preferred the first. My only rendition is that Lore should have stayed more stable in his attempts to oversea the characters. I wish there was more of number four.
    But all in all it was an excellent book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    uggggggggg change.

    i loved reading I AM NUMBER 4! But i wish that they wouldnt change prospctives i wish that they would stick with number 4 then change.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2011

    yah

    im glad that there is. a second book cant wait to read it!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6