Customer Reviews for

The Power of Who: You Already Know Everyone You Need to Know

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    You already know

    "You already know who you need to know to be where you want to be"--TPOW
    GREAT book help me a great deal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Who do you know?

    When this book was first recommended to me via Dave Ramsey on his daily show, I thought to myself "is Bob Beaudine kidding me? I REALLY already know everyone I need to know?" But because I value Dave Ramsey, I decided to read the book. Let me assure you that the title and subtitle of the book is NOT all there is in the book. It's not like the book has a bunch of blank pages. There is a lot more to this than the title. Mr. Beaudine writes a very stimulating book that you need to read if you plan on being successful. It's a quick read so I don't want to hear that you don't have time. If you care about your future, read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2009

    Looking for "Who" in all the wrong places...

    "The Power of Who" puts every "how to" business book on its ear, because this is a LIFE book that works for business. What a meaningful read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book!

    Bob Beaudine inspires a renewed look at our relationships and our approach to success. A must read. In part, it is about doing what you love, being passionate about everything you do, building genuine relationships, and asking those who are already in your cheering squad for help when you need it. You will remember his stories long after you put the book down. This book gives us foundational principles- simply stated and warmly presented. This is indeed a book you will want to share with your ¿who¿ or anyone who has forgotten there is something greater waiting right around the corner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2009

    SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE

    The Power of Who, is quite simple, life changing. It is not possible to read this book and not come away with a new outlook on how to live your life, both personal and professional. It is brilliant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2009

    WANT TO GET HIRED FOR A JOB YOU LOVE?

    If you ever wanted to know what a top executive recruiter knows, this is the book ¿ The Power of Who. Beaudine may find more people in the masses jobs with this book when he explains, "... people hire people, not resumes." Everyone should take to heart these questions a perspective employer will ask about you, "#1 Do I know you, #2 Do I like you, #3 Do you understand my needs, #4 Are you the best for me in my particular situation?" I read the book on an airplane trip and was constantly writing notes about the key people that could actually lead me to a job I'm passionate about, rather than networking, linking, or making "friends" that don't really know me. His approach to identifying your authentic network ¿ the people that really care about you ¿ made great sense and had excellent examples of benefits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A MUST READ FOR JUST ABOUT EVERYBODY..very entertaining & very useful in life. I just wish I would have read this book 20 years ago.

    I have read numerous books from a wide range of authors. If there is no other book you read in 2009, this is the single book that will help you through these troubled times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2009

    A Powerful Read!

    In a life filled with work and a growing family, time to read a book is at a premium. However, making time to read this book was one of the best investments I made in myself this past year. Bob Beaudine has created a compelling read that is concise and incredibly insightful. The power of the book is in its common sense approach. Mr. Beaudine doesn't rely on complex theories or high minded concepts. He keeps it simple, direct and focused on results. <BR/><BR/>Mr. Beaudine's advice is based on years of real world experience dealing with top executives in a number of fields. Despite his expertise in dealing with A list executives, his strategies work not just in the C suite but on the assembly line as well. Thru out the book he weaves in great stories that engage the reader. My favorite is the magical round of golf with his dad. Even if you aren't in business this book will give you tons of insight on getting the most out of the relationships in your life.<BR/><BR/>Once you start this book, you won't want to stop. The only reason I didn't finish faster was my wife commandered the book(shortly after giving birth to twins) and refused to turn it over until she was done.<BR/><BR/>Get your copy today and unleash "The Power of Who".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2009

    You Got WHO! You just don't know it yet!

    I love that this book makes you think about the people that really matter most in your life. Your entire life; business, personal, church, they all revolve around your WHO.<BR/><BR/>The Power of WHO will help you realize that you already know all the people you need to know to be a better businessperson, a better father and a better person. It is that good and that simple.<BR/><BR/>After reading Bob's book it changed the way I looked at my friends and my co-workers and made all those relationships better. Even more impressive was the way it changed my relationships at home. <BR/><BR/>This book is a rare gem that combines common sense with good business acumen. There really is a little magic in this book. Don't miss it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2009

    Empowering

    A easy to read text that provides a smart & authentic strategy to assit the reader in helping them achieve their goals and find their true calling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1