Customer Reviews for

PowerVocab

Average Rating 3.5
( 123 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

192 out of 222 people found this review helpful.

Very pleased!

I must say how very happy and pleased i am with this app! I love how much i am learing from it! It is SO fascinating to see the many vocabulary that we do not use as often as we should. I am super excited when i play it because i know that with this app, that i will get...
I must say how very happy and pleased i am with this app! I love how much i am learing from it! It is SO fascinating to see the many vocabulary that we do not use as often as we should. I am super excited when i play it because i know that with this app, that i will get something useful out of it and be smarter when i turn my nook off. Thank you!! I deeply appreciate this app! I most certaintly recomend it!! And it is free! What more do i need to say! Get it, and i know you won't regret it!

posted by 16717969 on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Hi

At the home screen it looks like its 3D

posted by 10202404 on December 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 123 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Me

    Ummmmmm....... is it for all ages or do you have to be a kid?....???

    15 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Ok...

    Sounds cool i guess.....
    Ill get it

    13 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Useful!

    I am studying for the SAT right now and this app is a great tool. It is so user-friendly and had just what I needed to study. I was also very happy it was free.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Very Useful

    This app is very helpful when it comes to learning words. Pretty challenging.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    This is great!

    My granddaughter, who just turned 3 a couple of weeks ago loves this...she begs to play all the games...we sit down and she has amazed everyone with her ability to do the matching game, the color/shape game, the puzzles, alphabet, and counting...haven't gotten to the addition or subtraction yet...I can't tell you how fantastic this really is. If you have a little one around get it for them...I love watching my granddaughter play the games...she really amazes me with them....

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    An exemplary app, highly commendable!

    Not so much a game as a vocabulary builder app. I wish it gave ability to log in so different users (each of my progeny) could individually work their way through the levels. That would be a stupendous feature. Hope I'm not being too presumptuous in asking.

    Thank you for this free app, its very magnanimous of you. :)

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    What the heck?

    Is it an online dictionary or a want-to-be game?

    10 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Sailormoon

    Honestly, I wouldn't consider this a game, I also wouldn't recomend it for kids, middle school or high school students would get the most out of this. It's more of a vocab drill than a game, however if you are a writer and already have a decent vocab you'll like this. I am a big writer and I personally love this app but I love voab and learning new words.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Vocab app

    Quick to play and learn, not for those who do not like words. Fun challenging myself to get the fastiest time. I am a writer and it surprised me on a few of the definitions i didn't know. :) And Free!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Eh

    This is not the most fun game i played its alright.

    7 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    HARD AND EASY

    SOME TIMES THIS IS HARD BUT I GOT IT.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Stupid

    This app is the boringist app alive

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    O.m.g So GOOD

    Thanks to this app i got in to advanced reading class and even there i tend to be the smartest all thanks to this app so amazing i recommend it to EVERY ONE IN EARTH U NeEd to get this app You will like it no regrets you will likenit you will garanteed and if you dint like it just delet it,afternall it wqs free and i love so expand my vocabulary.... just sayin, nut yah I Really rexommend tyis app to all of you out there

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Power voacb

    It's a good game if you want to know how to spell and all things like that.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    It is a good app

    It is a app that helps you alout with words. It even has a dictionary were you can type a word to find the meaning or you can scroll down the words are in alphabetic order. You might think o the computer can do that but the app has more words i guess. It sets up great ttwo

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Great for my 2013 new years resolution

    Im trying to improve my vocab and this app is great. It presents the word, meaning, examples, and then tests u on it later. It great to add these words to ur everyday conversations, 10 words per day...or more if u like. I use daily and am pleased with it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    C

    This rocks! I love it! I can learn new words and how to spell them.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    So happy

    Im soo happy with it.When i looked at and next the TV after that is was open!!!!! That was so quick.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Scool

    Awsome11111

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    nice way to build vocabulary for the GRE, but the font is small.

    nice way to build vocabulary for the GRE, but the font is small.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 123 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7