Customer Reviews for

PowerVocab

Average Rating 3.5
( 121 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

190 out of 220 people found this review helpful.

Very pleased!

I must say how very happy and pleased i am with this app! I love how much i am learing from it! It is SO fascinating to see the many vocabulary that we do not use as often as we should. I am super excited when i play it because i know that with this app, that i will get...
I must say how very happy and pleased i am with this app! I love how much i am learing from it! It is SO fascinating to see the many vocabulary that we do not use as often as we should. I am super excited when i play it because i know that with this app, that i will get something useful out of it and be smarter when i turn my nook off. Thank you!! I deeply appreciate this app! I most certaintly recomend it!! And it is free! What more do i need to say! Get it, and i know you won't regret it!

posted by 16717969 on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

Blah

Its pretty good but the layout of it makes it very boring. Luckily it dosent slow down my nook.

posted by Anonymous on December 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Wrong

    Soooooooooooooooo boring, is like taking a test!

    19 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Me

    Ummmmmm....... is it for all ages or do you have to be a kid?....???

    15 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Horible colage words my son didn'd understand

    Not for little kids under hgh school.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Power vocab

    This game is too difficult for me, but after all I am 9.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    tb

    this app stinks .all you do is think I like angry birds space

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    It is not the best but not the worst

    3 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    no good

    Have to play online and I don't always have access to being online so its not for me!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Heyyyyy

    I hate this game it stinks dint get it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Misrepresentation

    I was disappointed because you have to spend extra to get the words that will help you to study for vocabulary tests. Also, the example sentences are not at all good- they aren't modern enough and feature sexist themes as well as glorify drinking and do not even end in periods. Skip the app! Get on a good dictionary website instead. That's free too, but will be more educational. This one is not a good example to the kids.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Horrible- 0 stars

    This was horrible, dont get. App had too easy words that you wouldnt need to know and the spanish words were mispronounced.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Unable to install on Nook

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    The app

    Worst app ever your wasting your money

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Stinks

    I hate it! Every time I open it it doesnt work and it is pointless but have at it its free but it is a waste of space and time!

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Hhi

    I really dont like it

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Its not installing, it sucks!!!

    Sucks big time and I can't even delete it!!!!!!

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    I don't get it.

    How do you play?

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Uhg

    This app is not fun!!! Dont get it!!!!!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Hdc

    I dont get it

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    ????

    Dont get it rlly

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2