BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

PowerVocab

Average Rating 3.5
( 124 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

196 out of 226 people found this review helpful.

Very pleased!

I must say how very happy and pleased i am with this app! I love how much i am learing from it! It is SO fascinating to see the many vocabulary that we do not use as often as we should. I am super excited when i play it because i know that with this app, that i will get...
I must say how very happy and pleased i am with this app! I love how much i am learing from it! It is SO fascinating to see the many vocabulary that we do not use as often as we should. I am super excited when i play it because i know that with this app, that i will get something useful out of it and be smarter when i turn my nook off. Thank you!! I deeply appreciate this app! I most certaintly recomend it!! And it is free! What more do i need to say! Get it, and i know you won't regret it!

posted by 16717969 on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Blah

Its pretty good but the layout of it makes it very boring. Luckily it dosent slow down my nook.

posted by Anonymous on December 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Great

    I am learning alot of words from this app it is fun and a great app it is worth getting especially because its free : )

    24 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Fun and educational

    Love how I'm learning and having fun! Challenging and can even be addicting.

    24 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Fun, great for free.

    I really like this game, it's fun and occasionally challenging. There are only so many words so you do get some repeats after just a couple rounds but that can be good for review. If you guess a definition wrong, it crosses out your guess and briefly puts the correct answer in bold. If you want to review the answers you got wrong, just tap "Review" on the main menu. Great for free, and a pretty good game otherwise. Definitely see it as a good tool for kids still in school or practicing for the SAT or ACT, especially those who don't read much.

    24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Adn

    It is the best game ever!!

    24 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Vocab

    This is great!!!! I highly suggest it. It is great for learning new words and testing your memory. You should defenatly get this. It is awsome:-)

    23 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Great for reviewing seldom used words

    Not the best design, but definitely worth having.

    23 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Great App

    I really enjoyed playing this app! I love all the different formats. It's very helpful by constantly using the words in different questions. I gave it 4 stars because it could be a little more ergonomic on the screen.

    23 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Love this!

    The Nook has got me reading again. This app really helps sharpen my vocab skills now that I read more classics

    16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Vocab app

    Quick to play and learn, not for those who do not like words. Fun challenging myself to get the fastiest time. I am a writer and it surprised me on a few of the definitions i didn't know. :) And Free!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    It is a good app

    It is a app that helps you alout with words. It even has a dictionary were you can type a word to find the meaning or you can scroll down the words are in alphabetic order. You might think o the computer can do that but the app has more words i guess. It sets up great ttwo

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    nice way to build vocabulary for the GRE, but the font is small.

    nice way to build vocabulary for the GRE, but the font is small.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Koooollll

    Everything is awesome good and great but it would REAALLLLLYYYY HELP if it had sounds to pronounce the word would b even more helpful and maybe if we had more words to work with for FREE which would b AWESOME :) THNX

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Power vocab

    Hi its good for tests

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2