Customer Reviews for

PowerVocab

Average Rating 3.5
( 124 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

195 out of 225 people found this review helpful.

Very pleased!

I must say how very happy and pleased i am with this app! I love how much i am learing from it! It is SO fascinating to see the many vocabulary that we do not use as often as we should. I am super excited when i play it because i know that with this app, that i will get...
I must say how very happy and pleased i am with this app! I love how much i am learing from it! It is SO fascinating to see the many vocabulary that we do not use as often as we should. I am super excited when i play it because i know that with this app, that i will get something useful out of it and be smarter when i turn my nook off. Thank you!! I deeply appreciate this app! I most certaintly recomend it!! And it is free! What more do i need to say! Get it, and i know you won't regret it!

posted by 16717969 on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Blah

Its pretty good but the layout of it makes it very boring. Luckily it dosent slow down my nook.

posted by Anonymous on December 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    FUN!!!

    THIS IS SO FUN TO PLAY AGAINST PEOPLE!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Totally enjoying this application your must try it!!!

    Very good for increasing your personal vocabulary. I'm very satisfied and would recommend it for children as well as adults.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Oct 23,2012

    It is fun!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Awesome

    Good game

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Fun-ish

    This game is fun if you're smart! Lol! I really wish we had the cool games like Flappy Birds, Temple Run, Candy Crush, Minecraft, Pou (omgosh love him! Such a cute game!)etc. And all the popular apps like Facebook, Twitter, Ask.fm, Vine, Youtube, Instagram, Tumblr, etc. I'm glad we have Pinterest now though!!! I think what the nook REALLY needs is a camera!!!!!!
    please press "yes" below if you agree with this so we can make a change! If you don't hit yes, its only bad for you because you will be loosing out on these apps if not enough people hit "yes" so b&n sees this!!!!!!!! <33

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Good selection of words

    Enjoyed the learning of words

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Great vocab app that is also FUN!!!

    This app is much better with the recent update. The multiplayer option is so great, plus you can still challenge yourself and learn new words. Its hard to find a fun, educational app these days, but i must say that PowerVocab exceeds all expectations! Super fun app, can't even say worth the money because its free, which is an added bonus! You will love PV especially if ur a vocab geek like meee!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Great

    This app is great for your NOOK and you will LOVE IT! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Fun game

    Love to play

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Uii

    I like it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    .

    This app helps me remember all of the words in my SAT practice books.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    1 of the most awseome ever!

    Does this dress make butt look faat??????????

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    March

    I cant beleav i got a boy fresnd on this app

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    123456789

    Bznhhghhshjhshssshshjjdjshhhhhdndsmsdmxdsdsnndndmndsndndshnhdsdsddsdfceghdevuswcnivwbfgfhfggghhrbrhhrhrhhgygdszedrtbhjngcddcfvgvn

    Fjdjdjfjjfjvjvnnfffnnnnvx bfgvdbdbx. Xhsbdbsbhdddjnene......x..jcbydbddcf chfbff c.bby h.h . Hcyvdevvdedtvdvdvv



    Jhbgsbbbxnddjdjdgvbvhfhh



    Jejsjejjsehs nnmmmmnhhhialjjjj

    Bbbhxhdnxnxnnnnnnnnnnnnncndhdhfnfnbfbcncbbbcngdyyhxuxhxhgdufdufxhfxufxfxfxhgxjgcjgcjcjgcjgcjgcjgcvjgcjgcjgcjhcihdudududidgdudggdgfgcgvhv hhdhdhfhdhhhheiijdigiidudjdjtdhthdhshxhxhxxhfh hxhnhd u ychcuc uggcjgcubcjgcjfjbdjcjbvjjbbxjm

    Nfhfbhghcjhjxuxuxjjxjxjdjdiyidiyycixixuxixutxutxuutitxitxithghfhhghfnkbkfjgiditsursyfgdgdgddcbshfshxutsurxyrzyrsututsusutsushdutcutxududuxuvscabdgffffffjxuxhxudhxhxhxhxhxhgxhffxhcjcudurrsudididuffxuttxuttxuttxuffduttdutud

    Hdhfjfjfjfhhgggmdugdihiddgidkhdjhckhfidjjcjhcjhcjcxjcjhjgcjgcgchchckkckkchckcjhkgckkchtrhthyfhfjdngdghgmmkhrggkgjgrgrk
    Kdjgdjgdjg

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    This was Great

    I loved this app i really loved the update even more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Hi

    II



















    YOU



















    ARE













    HAVING TROUBLE GETTING TO THE LEVELS


    GO TO THE OPTIONS



    GO TO ONE OF THE BUTTONS

    IT WILL SAY UNLOCK A LEVEL






    CLICKON IT AS MAY TIMES AS YOU WANT





    BUT DONT LOOK AT THE NEXT SENTENCE AND CERTAINLY DONT SCROLL DOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!







    YOU LITTLE REBEL! I LIKE YOU!


















    BYE!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3