Customer Reviews for

Powerful Magic

Average Rating 4
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good love story with some magic.

I found quite a few typing errors in this story. I know that no one is perfect, there just seemed to be more than in an average book.

posted by Anonymous on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Don't bother

It's slow moving. Its does too much explaining to fill up pages. Action is rudimental. Chacters are weak. The book on the whole was corny. I skipped a lot because it kept repeating thoughts to the point of boring.

posted by Purple_Ice on March 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Amazing!!!!!

    This book is full of love and loss with plenty of paranormal factors. The plot kept moving and I couldnt bring myself to put it down. An excellent read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Wonderful story

    I truly enjoyed the story. There were places that i felt could have been written differently, however, they ruined nothing for me. It is romantic and interesting. I do wish there was more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    A definite must read

    I loved this book havent read one this good in a while i want to read more just like this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Recomend

    I really enjoyed this book******* kudos to the author

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    I loved it

    This book was free and i was happy for it since i am broke. I am happy with the story line. How the characters met and how it ended. Very good read. It was a love story with a magical twist

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Loved it!

    Medieval time is one of my favorite time periods so that had my attention right away. Quick read and was sad to see it end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Great book

    Loved the book!! Really liked Flint but thought Roger was a major jerk. All in all a completly great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    I enjoyyed this novel

    Great story full characters they had depth

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Great Book

    I loved this Medieval magical story, another one you don't want to put down. And it was FREE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    ?e

    H se

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Good Book!!

    I really enjoyed this book! It started slow for me, so I wasnt sure if it was going to be any good. Once I got into it I Loved it & did not want to put it down. Then I was sad when I finished it, I wanted more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    GREAT READ!

    I am an editor and proof reader of another romance writer, so when I read a romance novel, I am super critical. This book passed all my editing/proofreading "tests"-it was fast moving, interesting and excellent. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    Beautiful Story

    I highly recommend this book. Love the book, because it kept me wondering, its sort of suspense with with an engaging love story. I amm looking forward for more books like this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2002

    A Great Faerie Tale

    POWERFUL MAGIC is a great story for anyone who believes in faeris and that love does conqueor all. I enjoyed this one immensly, and I recommend this one whole heartedly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2001

    LOVED THIS BOOK!

    Powerful Magic is one of those rare books that you find that you can't put down. The characters are engaging and the setting is magical. I hope their is a sequel to this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2