Customer Reviews for

Powerless

Average Rating 4.5
( 117 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

*****

Amazing. It was such a cool book to read, especially the superheroes. It's a definite page turner. Surprises are everywhere. Sydney, age 10.

posted by 583263 on January 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Decent....

Great concept...poorly constructed...strong ending

posted by 6347097 on May 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    *****

    Amazing. It was such a cool book to read, especially the superheroes. It's a definite page turner. Surprises are everywhere. Sydney, age 10.

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Best book ever

    Powerless is an awesone thrilling book about kids that have super powers but the second they they turn 13they lose there powers.I hope that whoever that has not read this book read it the second you see the reviews.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    choimichelle10

    This is a awesome book. You should deffinatley try it out sometime. The book was so good to me that I read it over five times. It it is full of mystery and life when you read this book it automatically takes you into the book and it is like you are watching the story like a really good movie

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    A

    This book is the best it has alot of suspense it is awesome u should get it

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!

    Totally love the action, and suspense, and the great vibes it gives off!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Vote for this book so that it can win Newberry Medal ( or thats what i think the award is)

    Amazingly awesomley fantastic!!! Thats all I got to say. YOU BETTER READ IT!! WHY ARE YOU WAITING!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Awesome!

    You have to read this book. It is so good! When it ended I was so sad that it over. It is totally worth the money! I luv it!!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Awesome book

    This book makes me long for a sequel, good good book,

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    RECOMEND IT TO EVERYONE!

    It was so fun that i couldnt stop reading. Its about these kids that have special abilities and when they turn 13, they lose their powers because of something about a world war veteran, an old comic an

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    spectacular

    ive read like 20 pages and it already one of my favorites

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    Greart

    Great+book.+Totally+reccomended

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Can't wait!

    I definerly cannot wait to read this book

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    The best... creative and discriptive!!

    Way too good for words!!! TOTALLY WORTH THE $$$!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Read this now

    Powerless is great. It's charecters are beast. My teacher read it to me. Don't forget to look for clouse in the book.
    From bean ~`|•??¿¿{}¿¿¿€¿^_=[?¿¿¿\<>]1237456098@#$%&*-+(!"':;/,) : )

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Great book

    Great book

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    great read

    This was a fantastic book, I couldn't even put it down. Has a great mystery and tons of action. Read this book!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    BEST. BOOK? BEST. BOOK. EVER.

    This book was awesome! You should totally read it!;)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    AMAZING

    THIS BOOK IS REALLY GOOD

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    The best

    My teacher read it to about 1 to 2chapters a day we never wanted her to stop i lovved a least get the sample

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    OMG!!!!

    This is soooo amazing! I really want to buy it... but i dont know how much is in my account & my parents have me a limit :( but im adding it to my wish list so i can buy it w/ my own money... CANT WAIT TO BUY IT!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5