Customer Reviews for

The Prada Plan

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Prada plan

    Honestly this is a greattttttt book. You fall in love with the characters and you really get into the story. Basically, to summarize it, this book is about a young girl who has to grow by herself as her mom was murdered by another woman. Young Disaya has to live up to her mothers words and make a Prada Plan in order to survive the streets of new york. But as she grew up with no mother and noone but her close friend Mona she made many horrible mistakes which led to the worste thing than dying..........it led her to losing the closest person she had in her life the only love she ever knew. This novel will have you crying, thinking, getting excited a few times, and crying. What is so great about it? The fact that you can relate to the suituation and it is a novel based on things that happen frequently in our daily lives. Anyone can go through this, andd it focuses on two main things we struggle with in this world, prostitution and love. It really sends out a message to the reader, and I enjoyed reading it. My advice is Go AND GET THIS BOOK TODAY!!! YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Read

    I've been wait months for this to come out, and it was more than worth the wait!!! This is really one of the best books i've ever read. It has so many twist and turns that your not going to want to put this book down. I finished it the same day I got it!!! If you haven't read it go out and get it now!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One Thing Leads to Another

    Raised until the ripe age of six by her mother, a prostitute, and her father, a pimp, Disaya was taught to live by "The Prada Plan". "The Prada Plan" is basically a survival plan - using what you got to get what you want - something Disaya strived for. The only problem with this plan is when sought in the wrong manner these "finer things" come with a heavy price; death, deceit, and destiny. "The Prada Plan" by Ashley Antionette takes readers through a tale of true love, heartbreak, strength and most of all an unforgettable character.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW

    this book is sooo good. I read it like three times. I couldn't put the book down..This is a must read book..

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2009

    This book is so freaking awesome

    I looked at this book and didnt think it was going to be this good but, I couldnt even put it down once i picked this up. She did an awesome job on this book. I wish she would hurry with part two.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazinq!!!

    wow....this book is so CRAZY.....it was really qood when i first started i thouqht it was juxx another normal book but as i qot into it it was really qood the endinq was crazy and now i cant wait for part 2..

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Success Breeds Envy

    "Prada Plan" tells the story of Disaya Morgan. Disaya's world is turned upside down at an early age with the loss of her parents. Thrust into foster care, her life becomes a living hell until she is able to escape. But has she traded one hell for another?
    Ashley did her thing! She kept the characters in the fold of things and there were plenty of spins. The cities changed and the mood of the book switched to "gangsta" in a matter of a few flipped pages.

    If you love urban lit, this is the book for you. You won't be disappointed. This author just went in my top 5. I can't wait for part 2.

    Reviewed by: R.L.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Page Turner

    Love this book. It's a really interesting turn of events in this book. This book truly details the Prada Plan and you won't want to put it down

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    highly recommended - you must get this

    OMG this book has been the best book i've read so far. this was one of the first books that had me in an omg feeling and had me in tears TWICE! i really enjoyed this book it's an attention grabber and muchmore. i just got through with the book and i'm still thinking OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Suprisingly good book

    I bought this book just wanting something to read. When I opened it up I couldn't put it down!! I couldn't wait 2 get the second part! I read both books in 2 days

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    I was all into this book from the beginning to the end. I have r

    I was all into this book from the beginning to the end. I have read all 3 books and can't wait until book 4 come out. This is a book you can't put down, because it may you want to read more and more. This is a real love story that I can relate to. It like sometime you have to take the good with the bad and stand behinded the person you want to spend the rest of your life with. This is a book that make you dream and cry as you are reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    This book is amazing, it turned a non-reader into a person who w

    This book is amazing, it turned a non-reader into a person who wants to keep on reading. It keeps you interested with the drama and the surprising  scenes and it gives you a real good visual of whats going on, it also keeps you intune to read the 2 book! I LOVE THIS BOOOK SO MUCH I honestly recommand it i can't wait to read the 2 one and once the 3rd one comes out that too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2012

    Omg I loved this book it have sex drugs games lies omg what a go

    Omg I loved this book it have sex drugs games lies omg what a good ass book dude

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    I'M GETTING ALL MY REVIEWS IN WHILE HAVE THE TIME.. PRADA PLAN I

    I'M GETTING ALL MY REVIEWS IN WHILE HAVE THE TIME.. PRADA PLAN IS A GREAT BOOK A MUST READ.. THE DETAIL & STORY LINE IS ONE OF WHICH I LOVE.. ASHLEY ANTOINETTE IS A GREAT WRITER WITHER HER PARTNER & ALONE.. 5 STAR READ.. DISAYA PUTS HER MOTHER'S PRADA PLAN IN MOTION!! CHECK IT OUT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A must read!

    Totally loved this book! Read it in one day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2010

    Amazing!

    The Prada Plan is a must read, great story. The first book I read by Ashley Antoinette was Moth To A Flame and I loved it, I loved The Prada Plan just as much. Once you start reading this book you will not be able to put it down until you are done. I can't wait for Part 2 to come out. Ashely is really doing her thing, I can't wait to read more of her work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Advise You to Get This

    This book was so good from start to finish. I fell in love with the characters in this book. I did not want this book to end. It is honestly one of the best books I have ever read in my life. OMG I love love love love love love this book. Yall gotta go cop this ASAP.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2010

    New to this and loveing it

    Omg! Im like really going crazy to find out whats going to happen to that "Dirty Trick" Leah, ive read volume 4 of Girls From Da Hood and it is wonderful. But i Really gotta get this book, just cant seem to find it anywhere. Ashely did her thang on this one!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2010

    Great Book!

    One of the best urban fiction books I have read in a long time, and i've read them all. It slowed down towards the end with a couple of wierd scenerios. All in all this is a good read with some different things happening besides just drugs and money. Great Read.. Read it in one day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    omgeee

    this book is thus far the best urban novel i have read in my entire life. the author is the best author out i think. you will not be able to put this book down. i finished it in less than 24hours.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2