Customer Reviews for

Prairie Rose

Average Rating 4
( 171 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Loved the characters, some of the plots are predictable, good clean story makes a good gift.

a good read a little on the predictable side, A christain book, not full of scripture but good moral advice

posted by lindasLS on May 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

great story

I loved the characters and the whole plot behind the story. This type of genre is my favorite to read and this is one of the best i have read so far. If you like historical romance lanced in with Christian beliefs, then this is the bok you need to read. Really it is a t...
I loved the characters and the whole plot behind the story. This type of genre is my favorite to read and this is one of the best i have read so far. If you like historical romance lanced in with Christian beliefs, then this is the bok you need to read. Really it is a truely great story.

posted by 10328596 on October 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Loved the characters, some of the plots are predictable, good clean story makes a good gift.

    a good read a little on the predictable side, A christain book, not full of scripture but good moral advice

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    I love this book!

    Rosie, the main character, made me laugh at times and I felt the unrequited love was stretched a bit too far, but I still enjoyed this love story. A good love story is what it is. I thought the villain stayed in the story too long but it served its purpose, I guess.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Recommended reading

    Very uplifting story, very well written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Enchanting

    This was a very good book. I will look forward to other stories by this author.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    Good Book.

    This was the first book that I read on my Nook. I have to say that I totally enjoyed reading it. I was very pleased.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Good read

    This book keeps you interested.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2008

    Very Good

    I found this book to be really interesting. Through most of it, I was waiting and waiting for Rose and Seth to get together. I was wishing it had more to do with prairie life, but the story line was very good and I would recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Great book

    This is one of the best "free" books i have read. Plan to purchase next book in series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Nice book.  Fun and enjoyable.  Not a vey challenging, but it ma

    Nice book.  Fun and enjoyable.  Not a vey challenging, but it made for a nice read with a pleasant Christian message.  My primary grievance is the plot line was prefictable and it ended so suddenly.  Other than that, it was a nice Sunday read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    A Glimpse into early life on the plains

    If you enjoy a look at how things used to be and the hardships of our early settlers you will enjoy this book. There is a bit of romance thrown in with a strong religious influence. Rosie is a young woman who has been raised in a orphanage and wants a family of her own. She struggles with her growing love for the homesteader who has taken her to Kansas as his employee and with her desire to do as her Father in Heaven, with whom she has a very personal relationship, wants her to do. If you are bothered by a religious book, this one is not for you, but if you enjoy a good, clean romance, you will like this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    great book

    I really enjoyed this book,I found it hard to put down,i'm sure who ever reads this will agree.Good Book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    very good read...wish there had been more!

    Fast read..gives the reader a bit of an insight as to what life was like "back in the day". Rose really tells it from her viewpoint as an orphan and a settler. Thoroughly enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Excellent

    Very wonderful book. Extremely enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Historical Romance intermixed with Christian Faith

    A really great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2011

    Good book to read in a day!

    A very heart-warming book. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Palmer interweaves her faith into the book in a timely manner. Readers will enjoy and Praire Rose is great for book club discussions...can't wait to find out how the characters in the town of Hope are doing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2011

    Very good

    This was very well writen. Held my attention to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Highly recommended

    I really enjoyed this book, it has a lot of settling of the west. It shows how the settlers coped with life, the good and the bad. This is a good clean book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2011

    Nice weekend reading...

    Good book, but alittle to much on the cristian side.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3