Customer Reviews for

Pre: The Story of America's Greatest Running Legend, Steve Prefontaine

Average Rating 4.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2008

    amazing, great story

    this book is great especially if you are interested in running and sports or if you are a runner such as myself. i run cross country and track for my school atheltics and this book and the story of the amazing steve 'pre' prefontaine helps me motivate myself to run my guts out and train every day to help my running. He is my role model and this book always reminds me to do my best. i deeply reccomend this to other runners and athletes

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2006

    Classic Story Of the Worlds Best Runner

    Pre is the sole reason I didnt quit when I was injured...and im injured a lot. Pre is truly an inspiration to every runner.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2003

    WONDERFUL BOOK ABOUT A WONDERFUL RUNNER

    My son, who is on his high school cross country and track teams, holds Pre as his ultimate role model for his sport. I bought this book for him last Christmas and he reads it constantly. My son runs every day wearing his "Go Pre" tee-shirt. The book is a great inspiration for him in his quest to be the best he can be in this sport. It is unfortunate that Pre died so young when he still had more records to set!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2002

    indespensible

    Clearly, this is one of the most important documents about one of our most important runners. Informative, touching, and engaging.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2001

    very nice

    prefontaine is a great runner and the world should know about him, this book will help spread the knowledge of the once greatest distance runner in america.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Death

    Oh...just shut up. It doesnt matter. Ill even help you torture the kit if you dont believe me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    LEAVE THE KIT ALONE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Wave of Crashing Dawn

    He walks out, disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Starcry to plk of the clan

    I v four questions u guys can me and my mate join do u hav a med.cat r u active and if u dont hav a med.cat will acept a med.cat that has a mate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Shadowflame

    Our camp in now at zodiac res 4

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Kinkclaw

    -Sobbind

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Stormstar

    Hello I just replied to Moonkit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Flight

    Warrior. Also i have a kit coming that i found at a clan all shaking and no one was responding so i took the kit in and bringing it here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Leafstar

    Pads in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Scarletfeather

    Scarletfeather stood near Tigerstar. She watchd the cats.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Cherrypaw

    GREAT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Golden

    Thanks. She pads over and sits down. Her green eyes look up at the sky, and her golden pelt shimmers in the sun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Lightningstar

    He watched

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Mysteryflower to gingertail

    "You did betray. You are apart o the Dark Forest!" The starry soul meowed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Midnight

    First of all thats godmodding. So im going to ignore it *shoves the oter cat out of the way and pulls out a small glass vile of liquid* "this smells like mice, so she wont have a problem with drinking it, this will save her. I used it on my own kits" *she fed the liquid to the kit, and she calmed down immidiatly*" keep her warm and feed her well in the morning and she will be fine."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3