Customer Reviews for

The Pre-Nup

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 17, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    From www.booksandchat.com

    The Pre-Nup by Beth Kendrick<BR/><BR/>I¿m going to start this by saying that I generally stay away from a lot of so called ¿chick-lit¿ because at my age they tend to talk down to me. I usually come away from those other books feeling very old. But there was something about this book that piqued my curiosity from the very first time I saw the cover and read the excerpt. I was not let down. This book did not talk down to me or my generation; as a matter of fact these three women Ellie, Jen and Mara seem ageless. We know they are young, yet Ms Kendrick never smacks you in the face with it. It was a lovely surprise. (94)<BR/><BR/>This book is filled with laughs, tears and a wonderful plot that proves revenge is of course is a dish best served cold. We find out that while some men are scum and deserve everything they get in life, not all men are and that we have to let go of our own insecurities and learn to trust the opposite sex. We can`t always paint men with the same brush. Be aware that you will laugh your socks off when meeting a heart of gold stripper named Bentlie/Alex, so try not to be drinking anything that will stain!<BR/><BR/>Have fun reading this, because that¿s what this book is all about; fun and the lighter side of reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Kinkclaw

    Tsunami where are you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Star

    Star left sulking a bit. She never fits in. Star was once a barn cat. Kits got taken away from her. She once was a clan cat. Can't fight. Is she worthy of being clan cat? Goldenflower wouldn't think so. But she left after breaking the code. What if? Star went towards her den sighing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Noone

    Dose

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Flight

    Where's Timeclan at cauze i'll help advertize if small

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Darkfury

    "And your point is?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Scarletfeather

    (Nice ravenstar....u rp seastripe xP) scarletfeather unsheathed her flaws and licked them. "Hmmm or is it too hard to learn it?" She asked...looking at her reflction in her shiny claws

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Birdkit

    My powers r climbing healing poisening and hovering. I am bringing Tiny with me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Bree

    Hi..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Lightningstar

    Pads around

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Cave to all in tribe of shining sands

    Wave our old leader is back and he wants us to separate again. All who are in or wish to join the tribe of shining sands go to desert storm res 1. (This is not my choice he is still leader). BYE-Cave &9181

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    C star

    Wel...it ws nice knowing u cave.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Decided to take a chance on a new author....

    Just 8 or so chapters in and I'm hooked! Pretty entertaining so far.... I plan to purchase more of her books in the future

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    highly recommend this book -- you totally have to get it!!!

    This was my first Beth Kendrick book...what a light, enjoyable, fast read. I loved it so much i 1)went to get more of her books and 2) have passed it along to my friends and they have all LOVED it too (my best friend could not put it down while lounging at the pool, read it in a day and got slightly sunburned).

    I could relate to the characters and the story line.
    You all HAVE to check it out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2009

    Pass on this one

    I have read two other books by this author and found them to be an enjoyable, light read but I struggled through this one. The characters weren't well developed, especially Ellie and Michael. Give another of her books a try, The Pre-Nup was not her best effort.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A great story about marriages and friendships.

    Life should have been happily ever after for friends Ellie, Jen & Mara but sadly that wasn't the case.<BR/><BR/>Ellie had the picture perfect marriage to Michael complete with wealth, a 3-year old daughter and beloved in-laws. Late one night, Ellie picks up Michael's phone and sees an email that shakes her to the core. Her perfect marriage is a sham. Michael has been cheating on her and with a hot doctor no less. When the cards are on the table Michael tries to weasel out of his obligations by hiding his true net worth from the lawyers and claiming poverty. Ellie has to find a way to reveal the truth and secure her daughter's future. <BR/><BR/>Jen's marriage is just the opposite. Her husband Eric entered into their marriage knowing that Jen loved him but wasn't in love with him. As a wedding gift Eric bank rolled Jen's start up business with a stipulation in the pre-nup that if they divorce before their five year anniversary, Eric owns half the company and Jen has to pay back his investment. Now with the business on the brink of national success, Eric has realized that he was wrong into thinking he could make the marriage work and Jen is left wondering what's more important; success or her marriage? <BR/><BR/>Mara and Josh both agree that they're not going to divorce but they realize that protecting themselves with a pre-nup makes sense. But when Josh adds a "cheating clause" Mara is offended and ends the best relationship she's ever had. Will she get over the hurt? And if she knows she¿s not going to cheat, why did the clause bother her so much? <BR/><BR/>I absolutely loved The Pre-Nup. The characters were fully developed and well written. I couldn't help but become a part of their lives and wish that the book didn't end. Not only is the book about the marriages and relationships but it's about the lasting bonds of friendship. These girls truly do stick together through thick and thin and all the fun in between while keeping the door open to welcome a new friend. <BR/><BR/>This is the first book by Beth Kendrick that I've read but I'm sure that I'll go back and read her others. I recommend this book to all lovers of contemporary romance and chick-lit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Fans of sisterhood contemporary romances will enjoy following the escapades of the three Mayfair Estates musketeers

    In Mayfair Estates best friends Ellie Barton, Jen Finnerty and Mara Stroebel are having male issues. Ellie's spouse Michael who on the surface is the poster boy for the ideal husband and father appears to be having a red hot affair. Eric loves Jen, but is thinking of dumping her because he believes she no longer reciprocates his feelings. Mara and her fiancé Josh seem to fight over every little thing starting with the critical prenuptial agreement. <BR/><BR/>Each of the three amigas is upset with their so called significant other. However, instead of weakening in their resolve, the trio gains strength through their deepening friendship. They abide by Dumas¿s mantra ¿as one for all and all for one¿ has meaning to the threesome with being there for one another regardless of the male relationship outcome.<BR/><BR/>Rotating points of view shows the perspectives of each of the women including how they perceive themselves and fascinatingly their two other best friends. The men in their lives come across much thinner as for the most part the life in these males is seen predominately through the eyes of their significant other. Thus the reader never fully sees the viewpoints of Michael, Eric or Josh. Fans of sisterhood contemporary romances will enjoy following the escapades of the three Mayfair Estates musketeers as the buddies navigate the shark infested relationship waters.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2