Customer Reviews for

Predator: Concrete Jungle

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Predator Stalks NYC!

    As if NYC doesn't have enough visitors and crime, along comes a Predator on holiday. The plot is quite similar to Predator II with the same level of profanity. There are so many cuss words in this book, it would put an episode of South Park to shame. Still, a Predator story is always very exciting to follow. My first urban crime story since The Godfather. The only outstanding character in this novel is Dutch Schaefer's[Arnorld's character from Predator] brother. If you like a Lethal Weapon cop story, please purchase this book! If we had more Predators in NYC, the terrorists would stay the heck away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2008

    This book was amazing!!!!

    This book was simply amazing! from start to finish i couldn't put it down, it kept me into it from page 1!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2008

    Pretty good, looking forward to the sequals

    The beginning starts out a lot like Predator 2, which is good but unoriginal. But it steadily gets better and more original. The action is persistent throughout the whole book, which is awesome. I strongly recommend this book to action lovers and fans of Predator.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2008

    Before visiting Los Angeles...

    Interestingly, this novelization of the first Predator comic series 'now most accessible in the Dark Horse Comics Predator anthology' was published PRIOR to Predator 2. The similarities in the story are not the fault of this author, but rather the screenwriters for that film. However, Dutch's brother 'and the underlying conflict resulting from the end of the first film', the NYC setting as opposed to LA, and the overall increase in carnage make for a different experience. The subsequent Cold War is, in my opinion, a more interesting story 'also involving Dutch's brother', but this is a great beginning to the Predator expanding his hunting grounds to the printed page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2003

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!

    Predator: Concrete Jungle is is action packed, is written in everyday talk, and keeps you guessing. This is my favorite book. I was a little skeptical at first but IT ROCKS!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2003

    WOW!!!

    Predator Concrete Jungle is a great book. It's an edge of your seat thriller, and keeps you guessing to the very end. Action packed and great story telling make it an outstanding book. I recomend this to the true sci-fi fans and anyone who loves the movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2002

    An Attention Grabbing Novel

    Concrete Jungle is a good book. I like the part in the beginning where the two invetigators find the bodies skinned and hanging from the ceiling. It's a good book that I think others should read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2002

    the next best step to another predator movie

    Easily one of the most impressive books I have ever read,this is a definite buy for any sci-fi or predator fan. Story will keep you guessing and explains in such detail that you can close your eyes and imagine it. The only issue is the amount of violence, gore, detailed deaths, and crude language make this an age 18+ book. Despite this, you should still buy this book, as it's quite enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2001

    BEST BOOK I HAVE EVER READ!!!!!!

    This is an action packed book that combines everything in the Predator series! Each page is filled with action and adventure that will make you shocked! You will enjoy this book if you are a Predator fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2001

    ACTION PACKED THRILLER!!

    this book is the best book I've ever read. This book has a tremendous amount of action. It leaves you on the edge of your seat, the action never ends. The bad thing is that if your parents dont like gore then this book would not touch the front step of your house. My mother doesn't like gore but I read it anyway every step in the book has action. It takes place in the streets of new york and also in the jungles of columbia south america. YOU WOULD THINK TWICE BEFORE GOING TO BED

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1