Customer Reviews for

Predator

Average Rating 4.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    One of Blackstock's Best!

    This book was very good. It definitely puts things into perspective as far as these various networks are concerned such as facebook and twitter. Gives an eye opener on just how dangerous things can get. It is a must read 4 sure. You will not be disappointed! God bless!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great book, great author!

    A really good read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    Makes you REALLY think...

    If you are a social networker...it is a MUST read!! Just don't get TOOOO paranoid!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A MUST read...

    This is an excellent book and I encourage anyone who frequents social network sites to read this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Another great book from my fav author!

    Terri Blackstock writes the most captivating stories! I am never disappointed. This book is no exception. She has your attention from the first page and it's hard to put it down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    I originally read Blackstock's Restoration series. This was the first book I read after that series and now I am on the Cape Refuge series.

    This book was well written, suspenseful, thought-provoking and grounded with Christian lessons.

    After reading this book I have altered my social-networking habits.

    Very well done.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    WOW Terri did it again!!!

    Awesome book! I have read every single one of her books and she always brings something new to the table each and every time. The reality of "Predator" is very real in today's society. I know that it made me think about things I do post online about myself or family! Great book! Highly highly recommend....even or especially for teenagers too!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Great Read!

    Terri Blackstock has done it again! I loved this book it was AWESOME!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome book!

    Predator is a very timely book. Blackstock deals with the issue of too much personal information given out online and how this information can be used in a very negative way.

    The book is written in a way that draws the reader in. I didn't want to put the book down.

    "Disclosure: I work for Zondervan".

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Love it

    Iove this book it is so awesome now I know not to spread all my business on the Internet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Very Good Book

    Good reading all the way through with good ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    A great book,without bad language

    This is a book you will not want to put down, once you start you reading.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Makes You Aware

    I could not put this book down and when I did, I reviewed and updated all privacy, account and app settings on my Facebook account. I thought it was all set to private, but could not believe how much information my apps and the apps of others could access!

    This book was a great read, but also opened my eyes to how much of our information is shared, even if we don't post our daily activities and have our Facebook account set to private.

    Even if you choose not to read this book, take the message that it sends and review every single setting on your social networks to protect your privacy and that of your friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Riveting!

    Terri Blackstock does not disappoint. You don't see the end coming. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Excellent Read

    It made me pray for wisdom for everyone who uses social medias. What an eye-opening book. Eveyone using social media needs to read this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    Greatly recommend

    Great book. I highly recommend it. Love the Nook, I can order a book and be reading it in a matter of minutes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Clincher till the end!!!

    Every Parent or Facebooker should read this book. Will open your eyes and scare the pants off of you! Definately will change the way you give out your personal information.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2010

    The best Blackstock book I have read!

    OK, I was just going to get this book from the library at first but I am so glad I bought it! Like my title said, it is the best Terri Blackstock book I have ever read. I think it ended too quickly, but it kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time. It was an awesome read! I would recommend this book to anyone who likes action, suspense, a touch of romance, and a Godly message!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Riveting Suspense by Blackstock!!

    There is a reason Terri Blackstock's name is synonymous with suspense, and PREDATOR is that reason. This is the best suspense book I have ever read.
    When a young girl is murdered after leaving her personal information on a networking site, her sister is determined to trap the killer and bring him to justice.
    This book really hits home. Being on the internet a lot myself, I am pretty careful about what I say, but this book made me look at my favorite sites even closer.
    But beyond a good lesson, the story was gripping from cover to cover. I couldn't put this book down. The actions on the page transposed to the screen of my mind where I could see it all unfold.
    The characters were well portrayed and spoke to my heart. Especially when Krista struggles with her faith after losing her sister.
    I figured out the villain about half way through, but it didn't take away from the pleasure of finding out I was right in the end. The suspense kept me flipping pages at an alarming rate and my heart beating fast.
    Truly the BEST book written by Terri Blackstock that I have read and I highly recommend it to suspense readers!!
    This review is my honest opinion. Thanks to the publishers through CFBA for my copy to review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Chilling Tale

    Predator is a story that could be ripped from today's headlines. I'm so glad that I received a review copy of this informative, chilling tale. Terri Blackstock talks about today's technology and how it's quickly changing our world. We need wisdom in navigating through the world-wide web and what we tell our peeps.

    It's a shocker to realize teens are up-dating their status many times a day, giving people detailed information. For example, posting from their phones up-dating their status in every class period, texting what teachers say, what their friends are doing, where they were going after school, what stores they are in, where they are sitting at a ball game and what time they go to bed. All of these things are helpful information for predators. After reading this book I sat down with my kids and talked to them again about being safe on the web.

    Terri has a scene in her story that gave me chills. A young woman has just gotten off a plane and is try's to get a cab. She is texting on her blackberry as she waits. A man in a town car tells her he is just as expensive as a cab and his car is nicer to ride in. So, the girl gets in the car, not paying attention to much because she's texting her current activities to her peeps. When the car takes a wrong turn, the girl realizes she's in trouble and tells the man to let her out, she knows karate and has let everyone know what he looks like via her blackberry.

    The predator says to her, "Car's not registered in my name. You didn't tell them what I look like. I'm one of your followers, Megan; I get all of your Thought Bubbles. I saw what you posted; right here on my own phone. You're not into Karate. I'd know if you were. I know when you wake up in the morning, what you got for Christmas, .I've been tracking you for the last six weeks."

    My heart raced and I fully experienced this chilling story as Terri Blackstock made me completely conscious of how giving out too much information, all in the name of fun, is dangerous. The Web can be a wonderful place but just like anything else there are dangers you need to be aware of to be safe. I just couldn't stop reading this nail-biting suspenseful story that took me through a full range of emotions. This story is oh so real and so are Terri's characters. This is a stand alone story that will definitely pull at your heart strings and make you look at social networking in a whole new light.

    Nora St. Laurent
    ACFW Book Club Coordinator

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3