Customer Reviews for

The Pregnancy Bible: Your Complete Guide to Pregnancy and Early Parenthood

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A MUST HAVE for all women who are expecting or planning!

    This book by far is the best book I have read so far. There is so much information in this book to learn from, especially for a first time pregnancy. It gives you day by day & week by week information along with pictures to show the changes. It covers way more then just the baby bump!
    Great gift idea also! This was the Second Edition version that I read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The MUST have for new moms-to-be

    I have read many, many sources on this subject, yet none cover the need-to-knows with as much depth and yet candor as the Pregnancy Bible. Full color illustrations, timelines, pictures- of you as mom, growing and changing, as well as baby. It truly is the most down-to-earth and real self-help guide for pregnant moms. It even covers many abnormailities, has a complete great index for all those words you've never heard before, and sheds light on things like sex when you're huge and how dad may be feeling during all the changes you are going through.
    All in all, I have bought 5 of these darn books, because one was bought for me, a 'old school' mom to 'gonna be' mom thing (the first of many, might I add) and now I make sure that I get one for every new up-and-coming lil momma in my life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    It wasnt was I was looking for

    THe book is really good but I was looking for a pregnancy guide with midwives and this book wasnt it so I returned it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2008

    A must have!

    This book was great! The book covered many topics from a week to week explaination of the baby's development, different problems that could possibly happen, and even taking care of an infant. It was very simple to understand, not too many big medical terms. I really liked the pictures of what the baby looked like each week! This book lives up to its name!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2007

    Loving this book!

    First time mom here... And I read 'What to expect...' and still didn't feel satisfied. I also spent time in barns and nobles and found this book. I was impressed with how detailed it was. When I finally got enough cash together I went back and bought it. I haven't regretted it since. Very detailed. Not only tells you the basics, but explains medical terminology & testing, and what to do after birth! I feel more prepared and informed than I have ever before! Thank you for a wonderful pregnancy book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2007

    First time mommy to be!

    I was in barnes and noble, looking through tons of pregnancy books, Then i came upon the Pregnancy Bible. I could not have chosen a better book. I love the details on whats going on in ur belly wekk by week. workouts that you can do. And detailed pictures. I recomend this book to anyone who has tons of questions like i did. great work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2007

    Very Helpful!!

    I just bought this book yesterday and ended up reading it until 6 a.m.! It is WONDERFUL for new mothers who are unsure of a lot of things and have many questions. It's also very well put together and easy to read. All the pages are in color and there are a lot of helpful instructional pictures. If you are low income and need answers, this is the one book you need to buy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2006

    Definately the best pregnancy book I read!!!

    I looked at many books during my pregnancy and this was by far the best. I found it an easy read and my husband (who doesn't like to read) also loved it. I thought it was very easy to find things when I had questions. Will use it again for my next pregnancy as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2006

    Awesome

    I love this book! I like all the pictures of how big the belly is getting and whats going on with you and the baby at every week. I liked comparing my belly to the one in the book to see if Im getting there or not! If your afraid of 'nakedness' then this might not be for you, but if not, its great to see how big your gonna be in a few weeks and what changes are coming. Definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2005

    Complete book but only for women

    The book is very complete and informative but I could do with out the naked pictures of a pregnant women's body as it changes week by week. It also shows naked people in sexual positions with only their lower private parts covered by each others body. Good book but I couldn't show it to my father or my husband¿s brothers because of the Nakedness! If nakedness doesn't bother you or your husband then this is the book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2005

    The best pregnancy book

    I spent 3+ hours at Barnes & Noble going thru all the recommended 'pregnancy books' and found this book was by far the best one. It answered all the questions I had & the pictures were just amazing! It explains & shows detailed pictures, week by week as to how your baby is growing & how your body is changing. I found it was the best book for first time parents who want to know everything there is to know about pregnancy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2005

    The PERFECT Book for ALL Moms!

    This one blows away 'WHAT TO EXPECT...' I'm a first time mom and this book definately IS the Bible for new moms! Its wonderfully illustrated with actual pictures, a TON of information..theres absolutely NOTHING this book doesnt cover. I've recommended it to EVERYONE..previous and new moms alike and so far I've barely been able to keep my own copy becuase everyone wants to see it..its the best pregnany book out there EVER!! You HAVE to have this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2004

    A wonderful book!!

    I have recommended this book to other first time parents. My husband and I love this book. It answered every possible question that I have had. It also provides visuals (actual pictures, not drawings)of the mother and the baby's development. Its great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2004

    perfect for the information starved!!!

    This book not only tells you what is going on with your baby and your body, it shows you!! It doesn't stop there. It has a picture and an explanation for just about any question you might have, from sexual postions to birhting choices. I LOVE this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1