Customer Reviews for

Pregnancy Do's and Don'ts: The Smart Woman's A-Z Pocket Companion for a Safe and Sound Pregnancy

Average Rating 4
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Quick Reference

I was quite surprised when I first flipped through this book. The number of medications that are unhealthy for you to use while pregnant blew my mind. I don't take Tylenol due to the risk of liver damage, but Tylenol is really the only over the counter medication that i...
I was quite surprised when I first flipped through this book. The number of medications that are unhealthy for you to use while pregnant blew my mind. I don't take Tylenol due to the risk of liver damage, but Tylenol is really the only over the counter medication that is safe to use during pregnancy. This book offers a wealthy of information on things that you don't think twice about until you are pregnant or TTC. I would encourage every women to use this as a quick reference guide. One side note: I would like for the publisher & author to update the book in the near future. Technology and information are always advancing.

posted by DVBWalker on March 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good info.. but waste of money

Though the information provided in this book is extremely helpful and detailed, there is nothing in it I couldn't find if I googled a list of things not to do when pregnant.

posted by Anonymous on February 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Quick Reference

    I was quite surprised when I first flipped through this book. The number of medications that are unhealthy for you to use while pregnant blew my mind. I don't take Tylenol due to the risk of liver damage, but Tylenol is really the only over the counter medication that is safe to use during pregnancy. This book offers a wealthy of information on things that you don't think twice about until you are pregnant or TTC. I would encourage every women to use this as a quick reference guide. One side note: I would like for the publisher & author to update the book in the near future. Technology and information are always advancing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2009

    A Must-Have

    This book is a must-have guide -- and a great companion to any other pregnancy books -- for any pregnant woman or a woman who is planning to become pregnant. It is great for quickly looking up medication, ingredients, chemicals, products and foods to determine how safe they are during pregnancy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Poor reviews

    I didnt even consider this book because most of the reviews were stupid or unrelated. One was even a guy looking for a girl friend... reviews are ment to help a person decide if the book is right for them, not for chitchat or picking up women. There needs to be a way to 'downvote' or remove unhelpful reviews.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Good info.. but waste of money

    Though the information provided in this book is extremely helpful and detailed, there is nothing in it I couldn't find if I googled a list of things not to do when pregnant.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2006

    Advance Book is GREAT

    I'm not sure if I'm allowed to review a book before it comes out but my friend works at Parenting magazine and gave me an 'Advance Reader's Copy' of this. I'm four months pregnant and this has been such an awesome book of information. I still bug my OB/GYN every week with questions but this book is great for calming my crazy paranoid brain. Yes, I can leave the AC on all night but NO, I cannot have Boost energy drink (which I totally love!). Some other things you know like no alcohol, sushi or drugs (duh!) but you know how you're worried about EVERYTHING when you're pregnant? Well this book is like a pocket doctor telling you to chill out. I can't wait for the real book to be out so my husband can have his own copy. He thinks I'm not paranoid enough!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Sweet Death

    It seems awfully suspicious that three of the mane six are displaying strange behavior...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Dawn

    Everypony is strange. I now got the plot. :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    FF

    Oh no! Not Applejack...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    Transformations 5 by Candy

    Pinkie went to Sweet Apple Acres, and found Sweetie Belle, Apple Bloom, and Scootaloo hiding in their clubhouse. "What's wrong?" Pinkie asked, poking her head in the window, upside down. "It's- it's Apple Jack..." Apple Bloom's voice quavered. "She's not doing anything about the farm! She doesn't care about it at all! She won't let anyone go near the zap apple trees to buck apples! She's gone strange and snappy..."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Jaaaaaake!!!!!!

    I will be your girl friend!!!! Short 10 years old sparkaly blue eyes lives in florida red hair really white skin sort of a smart person likes piano and weaving and is very friendly looking for boyfriend because old boy friend is my brothers friend see ya JAKE!!!!! YOUR GF ELIZABETH P.S. how old are you and where do you live???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Meadow: DiamondShadow Territory

    The meadow has long stalks of grass and is a great place for hunting small prey. The sky is always blue here and there is a river near by. So it is a great place to take a sip of water.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Good fast read

    This books touches a lot of topics,all in easy alphabetical order. A quick guide to read up on specific interests or concerns. A must have accessory for a mom to be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Drageon

    Sits in the grass bored and sad.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Wells

    Katie, did you quit this rp? Please POSTPOSTPOSTPOSTPOSTPOSTPOSTPOSTPOSTPOSTPOSTPOSTPOSTPOSTPOSTPOSTPOSTPOST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Katie

    Maybe(if we're lucky)we'll never have to move again. Fat chance but who knows?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    O

    K

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Shan

    Ugh.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Chrystal

    Name•~•Chrystal Vega Age•~•17 Appearance•~•Long light blond hair with bangs over one eye and ice blue eyes. Peircings•~•Feather earrings and a tattoo of the Triforce of Courage on her left hand also a nose peircing.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Kaelin

    Name. Kaelin •~• Age. 15 •~• Look. A tall, skinny brunette with gray eyes. •~• Likes. Cute animals, sweet and flirty guys, candy and chocolate, swimming and photography. •~• Dislikes. Whiny people, desperate people and mangos. •~• Is lookijg for a boyfriend.

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Roxas valintine

    Single im 16 i have blonde hair gold eyes 6 bros 1 sis king nice

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3