Customer Reviews for

Pregnancy Journal

Average Rating 4.5
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Informative for first time parents

The Pregnancy Journal is a must have to track the development of your child in the womb, and the process & changes in a woman's life as well.

posted by pastoreric on June 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not what I expected

When purchasing this book, I expected a lot of room for me to write or journal through my pregnancy. It does not provide any. It is simply a day by day account of what is happening to your baby. I am returning it as it is nothing more than a 'fact' book. I will be p...
When purchasing this book, I expected a lot of room for me to write or journal through my pregnancy. It does not provide any. It is simply a day by day account of what is happening to your baby. I am returning it as it is nothing more than a 'fact' book. I will be purchasing 'Letters for Tomorrow', that I used in my first pregnancy. This gives you much more room to write.

posted by Anonymous on June 22, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Informative for first time parents

    The Pregnancy Journal is a must have to track the development of your child in the womb, and the process & changes in a woman's life as well.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    Great Journal

    I used this journal with my first pregnancy and I am currently using it for my second. It is full of detailed information regarding the formation of your baby and has tons of information concerning mothers health and lifestyle in addition to interesting tidbits of history and culture from around the world. If you are not interested in the minute details of your pregnancy then I can see how this journal might be a bit overwhelming. However, for me, better to be over informed than under. Happy readings and pregnancy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book!

    I was given one of these books 4 years ago when I was pregnant with my first child. It was very informative and I loved being able to read what was going on with my baby and myself every day.
    I am now pregnant with my second child and have bought this newer copy. My daughter loves reading "what is going on with the baby today". It is a very neat experience to be able to share that information with her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2010

    Great Journal for 1st or 2nd time Moms

    This is my second pregnancy and wanted to find something to follow day by day. This is a great journal because it gives you something new to read everyday and gives you tips along the way. I only wish it gave you more room to write around the daily entries. I would highly recommend this Journal to all new Moms.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2009

    I loved this book!

    This book is wonderful! I got it when I was pregnant with my first child from my sister. It really goes into great detail about how your baby is developing, what he/she may look like, how you may be feeling, etc...It even has these cute little quotes and sayings at the bottom of every page. I'm now going to give it to my little sister now that she's expecting her first baby!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2008

    Awesome book for a first time mother

    This book is awesome for a first time mother. I did not know what to expect and this book helped me understand what was going on with my body. I loved how I could personalize the book to my pregnancy and had space to write notes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2008

    I love reading this daily!

    This was the best gift I've recieved! I love reading about my baby's development on a day to day basis.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Dnd

    Dnd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Amorette

    Im pregnant !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    LOved it

    I used this when I was pregnant a 2nd time. Best choice I ever made. I almost lost my life and the life of my unborn child. When we were finally in the clear and on our way home to lead our happy lives, I opened up this journal and remembered what I was thinking when she kicked for the first time and that horrible day when everything went from great to horrible. It helped me. Thank you for this wonderful book Highly reccoment it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2010

    Wonderful Keepsake

    I found the pregnancy journal to be a must have for all of my pregnancies. Not only were the develpomental milestones wonderful to read, I loved being able to compare myself at different points of each pregnancy. This is my standard gift when I hear of an expectant mother. I hope to pass my daughter's on to her when that day comes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    Great Gift-Giving Book!

    Great journal for someone who is expecting. Has fascinating information that really is fun to read every day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2008

    I love this book!

    This is my first pregnancy and I love that this is in a daily, rather than weekly, format. It has great information and I love reading what my baby is doing every day! I would definitely recommend this book, especially to those who are pregnant for the first time and don't already know what's happening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2007

    Look back and enoy the little things

    This is the second pregnancy I am using this book for and I wish I had it for all three of my kids. To look back and know where I was or how I felt at the same point in my pregnancy is so fun. Little things like playing cards until 2am with friends on the 38th day of pregnancy...I can't stay up past 10:00 anymore!! The days where my oldest was sick and hoping only she got it! I let Dad and big sister write notes in there as well it will be a family treasure forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2007

    I loved this journal.

    I will say I never used to be the type to journal anything, but while I was pregnant, I enjoyed reading this journal day to day and writing things I felt and my progress. It is a great book and a wonderful pregnancy guide!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2006

    Beautiful Keepsake

    My daughter is 3 now and we are trying to conceive again. This book was such an amazing pregnancy guide for me back then, and now I find myself reading it all over again, and getting excited for the future. I love how it had spots for my weight changes (as much as I hated writing it back then), moods, worries, energy levels, ect. I also enjoyed the extra long pages for delivery stories! Well worth your dollar! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2006

    EXTREMELY Informative, Excellent Resource!

    This 'journal' is an excellent day by day account. Each day my husband and I read this together (takes 2 min.) and we are both enjoying learning how our baby is developing. This is more detailed than any week by week account, and easier to keep up on. A must have for all expectant parents!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2004

    Love it, Love it, LOVE IT!

    This is the best pregnancy book out there! If you want to know the 'tiny details' on what is happening to your baby on day 36 of your pregnancy - BUY THIS BOOK! I will purchase it for all of my expecting friends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2004

    What a wonderful companion for newly expecting moms!

    I absolutely loved this journal. Since I had to work full time during my pregnancy I kept this book at my desk and spent a few minutes every morning keeping track of my baby's and my changes. I give this book at every baby shower! A must have!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2004

    I loved it!

    I used it with my first pregnancy. It is a very positive book. I looked forward to reading it every day. I am pregnant again, and am purchasing another one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3