Customer Reviews for

Pregnant Cat Outside My Window

Average Rating 3.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Liked it

I liked this true short story about a young Japanese man and a young, frightened, stray cat. Though the encounter was a new experience for him, he recognized her needs and did what he could to help her predicument, learning a lot about this wonderful creature in the pr...
I liked this true short story about a young Japanese man and a young, frightened, stray cat. Though the encounter was a new experience for him, he recognized her needs and did what he could to help her predicument, learning a lot about this wonderful creature in the process. Very, very short read. Free. Nothing to lose! Worth the read.

posted by Anonymous on August 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Well

It is much better than "Catish". It is funny how little one can know about the creatures who share our earth. I would say this person does get a little check mark of good energy due to his actions and the outcome was positive. Things are very different in Japan about pe...
It is much better than "Catish". It is funny how little one can know about the creatures who share our earth. I would say this person does get a little check mark of good energy due to his actions and the outcome was positive. Things are very different in Japan about pet ownership and it is sad that this person has not really gotten to know cats. I give him a slow blink but he has no idea what I mean.

posted by petecrn on June 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Well

    It is much better than "Catish". It is funny how little one can know about the creatures who share our earth. I would say this person does get a little check mark of good energy due to his actions and the outcome was positive. Things are very different in Japan about pet ownership and it is sad that this person has not really gotten to know cats. I give him a slow blink but he has no idea what I mean.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    A really cute and easy read.

    The book was well written and enjoyable to read. If the author has
    other books to his credit, I would like to get them to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Heart Jerker

    This short story is beautiful from beginning to end. It is unfortunate how it ends, but serves as a great testimony to the conditions pets endure in Japan and those who wish they could help more. A very good read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Liked it

    I liked this true short story about a young Japanese man and a young, frightened, stray cat. Though the encounter was a new experience for him, he recognized her needs and did what he could to help her predicument, learning a lot about this wonderful creature in the process. Very, very short read. Free. Nothing to lose! Worth the read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Ok

    A very short story about a stray cat in Japan. I wouldn't pay for it, but it's ok.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    horrible

    this is aweful

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    To:cute short story

    Whyd u put 4 stars if u like it so much (-:

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Nice.

    I thinkk its a goodd bookl

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    I

    I gues i love this book

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Cute short story

    This is a short, cute, true story about a cat. You will probably love this book if you love cats! Plus, it's free. (:

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    So good

    Great book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    great story

    simier to myown experiance exvept i was a catlover and mama cat i called het hammond hadbuncj of babiees before after i moved in then i fed took careof kittens than got her fixed anlong with othets chiping in and i helped find homes for the kittens bad part is this story in too short make it lnger

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    hmmm...

    it was a little weird.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2