Customer Reviews for

Prelude to a Wedding (The Wedding Series, Book 1)

Average Rating 4
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 16, 2014

    LOVED this whole series! I have them in the original paperbacks

    LOVED this whole series! I have them in the original paperbacks, and will reread them all the time!! Had to get it for my nook!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Love these characters, and how real they feel.

    Love these characters, and how real they feel.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2014

    Great read

    Great character development and story. Read in one day.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2014

    Recommended Highly If You Like Good Characters

    Paul and Bette are just adorable. But I also can't wait to get to know Michael and Grady better. The story is cute and the struggle and growth in Paul and Bette are believable. I really enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2014

    I really enjoyed this book. I also liked the way the writer did

    I really enjoyed this book. I also liked the way the writer did not go into detail of the love scenes. Very tastefully done .  Good story.  Can't waitto read more of her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2015

    Both lead characters drove me nuts -- especially Paul.  Definite

    Both lead characters drove me nuts -- especially Paul.  Definitely don't recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2015

    Refreshing

    Finally a wonderful, funny & enjoyable love story without a lot of explisive sex in it. Thanks for a fun read. I look forward to reading more of your books.





    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2015

    Short read

    173 pages and it took me 3 days to really understand this book . All i know it was free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2015

    fun book

    this is a fun fast book you will enjoy reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2015

    Good read

    If you enjoy a book that is cute, funny and romantic then this is the book for you. It is a quick red.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2015

    Carolyn

    Great story with a lot more characters to extend to a series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2015

    Ok

    Nothing special

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2015

    Anonymous

    So enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2015

    good story

    Characters were so so. They didnt seem in their early 30's. Something was off....whether it was he was too pushy or she was too pasive not sure. The storyline was ok maybe it was just the characters. Maybe they were both immature for their age???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2015

    Paul Monroe is a misogynistic stalker

    Don't get me wrong. The book was well written, but halfway through I lost the stomach for his behavior. Can he take Bette's feelings, her desires into the slightest consideration? It seems to me, her only recourse should be a restraining order. This is not a romance. It's a how-to manual for creeps.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2014

    Goog

    enjoyed the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2014

    Very good

    Enjoyed the characters .... well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Wish I could meet a Paul.. Bette is a bit of a prude at first, but these two are made for each other. Great entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2014

    Great story!!

    Great story!!




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2014

    Recommend

    Interesting and fun read. Good way to spend an afternoon. Will definitely finish the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3